Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
Message 1 of 13 (18,160 Views)

T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hi,

 

I get a new T410 which has a max resolution of 1280x800. Previously, I had a T61 which was 1440x900 and I 'd like to know if there is a way to get that resolution with my T410. and if it's possible, how ?

 

Thanks

Highlighted
Posts: 3,843
Topics: 135
Kudos: 280
Solutions: 185
Registered: ‎01-05-2008
Location: Münster, Germany GMT +1
Message 2 of 13 (18,151 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hello bergui, welcome to Lenovo forums!

 

Sadly, no, there´s no way, than buying a new one, with 1440*900 display resolution.

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using New X1 Carbon, ThinkPad Yoga, Yoga 11s, Yoga 13, T430s,T510, X220t, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

 English Community       Deutsche Community       Comunidad en Español

Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
Message 3 of 13 (18,130 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Too sad ! Is that a question of driver, chipset or monitor ?

Posts: 21,009
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,271
Solutions: 1,356
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 4 of 13 (18,107 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

LCD limit, you got the WXGA LCD and not the WXGA+ LCD.

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
802.11n
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Location: Dublin
Message 5 of 13 (18,103 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

1) Use an external monitor, or

 

2) Sell your T410 and get one with a higher-resolution screen.

Token Ring
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎02-24-2010
Location: Toronto
Message 6 of 13 (18,087 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 

 

 

 

Posts: 21,009
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,271
Solutions: 1,356
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 7 of 13 (18,084 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

 


mike5065 wrote:

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 


the native resolution for 16:10 LCD in the T410 is WXGA (1280 x 800) or WXGA+ (1440 x 900), the 1366x768 resolution (or HD) is resolution used in the 16:9 LCD format, which is not available on the T410. 

 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Location: India
Message 8 of 13 (16,211 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

what kind of a stupid laptop is this? which supports s max resolution of 1280x800? i see the previous models support much better resolutions and i'm stuck with a max resolution of 1280X800? this is absurd
Posts: 21,009
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,271
Solutions: 1,356
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 9 of 13 (16,206 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

@vinay007_s...

the max resolution supported by the internal WXGA LCD is 1280 x 800, if the OP had chosen the WXGA+ resolution, then it would be 1440 x 900.

The max resolution through the Displayport is WQGXA = 2560 x 1600, the VGA port can support WUXGA +.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 10 of 13 (16,184 Views)

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

I suppose you could, in lieu of replacing the entire laptop, replace the panel with a WXGA+ panel.

Also, I believe VGA is 2048x1536, which is, in fact, larger than WUXGA+.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
top kudoed authors