Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hi,

 

I get a new T410 which has a max resolution of 1280x800. Previously, I had a T61 which was 1440x900 and I 'd like to know if there is a way to get that resolution with my T410. and if it's possible, how ?

 

Thanks

Posts: 3,817
Topics: 127
Kudos: 265
Solutions: 184
Registered: ‎01-05-2008
Location: Münster, Germany GMT +1
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hello bergui, welcome to Lenovo forums!

 

Sadly, no, there´s no way, than buying a new one, with 1440*900 display resolution.

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using New X1 Carbon, ThinkPad Yoga, Yoga 11s, Yoga 13, T430s,T510, X220t, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Too sad ! Is that a question of driver, chipset or monitor ?

Posts: 20,901
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,259
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

LCD limit, you got the WXGA LCD and not the WXGA+ LCD.

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
802.11n
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Location: Dublin
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

1) Use an external monitor, or

 

2) Sell your T410 and get one with a higher-resolution screen.

Token Ring
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎02-24-2010
Location: Toronto
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 

 

 

 

Posts: 20,901
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,259
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

 


mike5065 wrote:

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 


the native resolution for 16:10 LCD in the T410 is WXGA (1280 x 800) or WXGA+ (1440 x 900), the 1366x768 resolution (or HD) is resolution used in the 16:9 LCD format, which is not available on the T410. 

 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

what kind of a stupid laptop is this? which supports s max resolution of 1280x800? i see the previous models support much better resolutions and i'm stuck with a max resolution of 1280X800? this is absurd
Highlighted
Posts: 20,901
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,259
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

@vinay007_s...

the max resolution supported by the internal WXGA LCD is 1280 x 800, if the OP had chosen the WXGA+ resolution, then it would be 1440 x 900.

The max resolution through the Displayport is WQGXA = 2560 x 1600, the VGA port can support WUXGA +.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Guru
Posts: 8,986
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Vancouver
0 Kudos

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

I suppose you could, in lieu of replacing the entire laptop, replace the panel with a WXGA+ panel.

Also, I believe VGA is 2048x1536, which is, in fact, larger than WUXGA+.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1080/688/1376, 21GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
Y3P: 5Y70, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, QHD+ screen