cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
flyingpie
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Location: Canada
Views: 1,866
Message 1 of 4

T410 in Canada with Rogers - Gobi 2000

Hi, my work purchased me a t410 in the US. I live and work in Canada.

I have the Qualcomm Gobi 2000 broadband modem installed in the laptop.

 

Can I use this with Rogers in Canada ?

 

How do I do this ?

 

What do I need to do

 

warder
Token Ring
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Location: USA
Views: 1,833
Message 2 of 4

Re: T410 in Canada with Rogers - Gobi 2000

If the Gobi is not locked to ATT, then a SIM card from Rogers.

 

SIM is under battery.

flyingpie
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Location: Canada
Views: 1,811
Message 3 of 4

Re: T410 in Canada with Rogers - Gobi 2000

Ok, I found the SIM.

 

ANy idea how to determine if the GOBI is locked to ATT ?

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎12-05-2007
Location: US
Views: 1,805
Message 4 of 4

Re: T410 in Canada with Rogers - Gobi 2000

It is only locked if you bought the system from ATT. I'm guessing you didn't.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors