cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
MacAddict
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-17-2011
Location: US
Views: 3,188
Message 1 of 23

T430s - Stop Error 101

Hello,

 

I'm starting to use a T430s with:
Core i7-3520M

8GB RAM

256 GB SSD

 

and in 2 days of usage, I've gotten 2 stop 101 errors:

 

The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x00000101 (0x0000000000000031, 0x0000000000000000, 0xfffff88003365180, 0x0000000000000002). A dump was saved in: C:\windows\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 071812-8346-01.

 

Debbuging the memory dump, I get this:

 

CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT (101)
An expected clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor in an
MP system within the allocated interval. This indicates that the specified
processor is hung and not processing interrupts.
Arguments:
Arg1: 0000000000000031, Clock interrupt time out interval in nominal clock ticks.
Arg2: 0000000000000000, 0.
Arg3: fffff88003365180, The PRCB address of the hung processor.
Arg4: 0000000000000002, 0.

Debugging Details:
------------------


BUGCHECK_STR:  CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_4_PROC

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  VISTA_DRIVER_FAULT

PROCESS_NAME:  SearchProtocol

CURRENT_IRQL:  d

STACK_TEXT:  
fffff880`02bc9278 fffff800`02cf0efa : 00000000`00000101 00000000`00000031 00000000`00000000 fffff880`03365180 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
fffff880`02bc9280 fffff800`02ca3cd7 : 00000000`00000000 fffff800`00000002 00000000`00026160 fffffa80`09cccf60 : nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+0x4e2e
fffff880`02bc9310 fffff800`0320d895 : fffff800`03233460 fffff880`02bc94c0 fffff800`03233460 fffffa80`00000000 : nt!KeUpdateSystemTime+0x377
fffff880`02bc9410 fffff800`02c96713 : fffffa80`0dc1a340 00000000`6abffe01 fffffa80`06ca80c0 00000000`5e2fbc01 : hal!HalpHpetClockInterrupt+0x8d
fffff880`02bc9440 fffff800`02c7707b : 00000000`02a0e250 00000000`02a0eb00 00000000`00000020 fffff880`02bc9b60 : nt!KiInterruptDispatchNoLock+0x163
fffff880`02bc95d0 fffff800`02fa7a68 : fffffa80`0dc1a340 fffff880`02bc9b60 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000001 : nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+0x6fb0
fffff880`02bc9600 fffff800`02c99453 : ffffffff`ffffffff fffffa80`0cd2d9b0 00000000`02a0eb00 00000000`00000020 : nt!NtQueryInformationProcess+0xec7
fffff880`02bc9a70 00000000`775b14aa : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiSystemServiceCopyEnd+0x13
00000000`02a0e1d8 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : 0x775b14aa


STACK_COMMAND:  kb

SYMBOL_NAME:  ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: Unknown_Module

IMAGE_NAME:  Unknown_Image

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  0

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_4_PROC_ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

BUCKET_ID:  X64_CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_4_PROC_ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

From this and what I'm finding online, seems to be related to the CPU.

 

Anyone else with this issue?


tripplec
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,384
Registered: ‎03-08-2012
Location: CA
Views: 3,164
Message 2 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

Looks like a motherboard failure to me.
T520 Model 4239 Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2860QMbr>; Nvidia NVS 4200M Win 10 64bit
Z70-80 I7 - 5500U 16GB GB - 1TB HD Win 10 64bit FHD 17.3", G840 w/2GB

Soduku
Token Ring
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Location: Birmingham, UK
Views: 3,147
Message 3 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

Everytime I login here all I see is people with problems.

Even the engineers who have turned up several times on-site have had enough honestly.

Anyway, your machine is DEAD ON ARRIVAL. You need to get it sent back for a refund or a NEW replacement.
ThinkPad T420s (4174-HG6) i5-2540M 8GB RAM, 320GB HDD
ThinkPad T430s (2356-GDG) i5-3320M, 8GB RAM, 500GB HDD x 2
ikruglov
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Views: 3,132
Message 4 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

The problem potentially related to CPU.
See:
http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/w7itprohardware/thread/ed409cb4-6210-4346-9350-11ea...

Contact support.
T430s 2352-CTO> i5-3320M; 14.0" HD+; 16 GB 1600Mhz; Intel SSD 520 Series 240GB; Ultrabay Seagate Momentus XT 750GB 7200rpm; KB with Backlit; Fingerprint; Centrino Ultimate-N 6300; BT 4.0; 720p HD Camera Mic; W7 Pro.
Soduku
Token Ring
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Location: Birmingham, UK
Views: 3,129
Message 5 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

Yes, contact support, raise a complaint and demand a refund or if you really want a ThinkPad then demand a replacement as this is DOA.

Two box and this error already? Awful.
ThinkPad T420s (4174-HG6) i5-2540M 8GB RAM, 320GB HDD
ThinkPad T430s (2356-GDG) i5-3320M, 8GB RAM, 500GB HDD x 2
lapoto
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Denmark
Views: 3,083
Message 6 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

I have exactly the same issue with my T430s, i7, 8GB.
Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
Location: Raleigh, North carolina
Views: 3,050
Message 7 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

Hello MacAddict,

 

The suggestion to call Customer support is great and I hope that they were able to help you resolve the issue you are having. A few things that I wanted to ask is what you were doing when the error happened? It can be related to CPU and can be caused for example when people are playing online games also can be an issues with Windows.

 

here: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-performance/windows-7-getting-stop-error-...

 

I would suggest to make sure all your drivers are updated and you have all the windows updates too.

 

Best Regards,

 

Hiro

Did you find a post Awesome? A response just Outstanding? Kudo them!
Did the post you read answer your question? Did someone help you figure out your problem? Hit Solution Provided and give that person a pat on the back for helping you out!
tripplec
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,384
Registered: ‎03-08-2012
Location: CA
Views: 3,038
Message 8 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

Is there anything in Power Manager to push up cooling. I notice since day one the dots are not near max for cooling even though perforance is at Max. There does not appear to be any advance settings to alter the responce.

T520 Model 4239 Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2860QMbr>; Nvidia NVS 4200M Win 10 64bit
Z70-80 I7 - 5500U 16GB GB - 1TB HD Win 10 64bit FHD 17.3", G840 w/2GB

-30-
HDMI
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎12-07-2010
Location: TORONTO
Views: 3,034
Message 9 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

"Everytime I login here all I see is people with problems."

QUOTE:   Soduku.

 

1) This is a "Community Help Forum" for people with a problem seeking a resolution.

 

2) There is no requirement to "login" to view the "goings-on" here, only that to "post" a reply(s).

 

3) A "Good Attitude" when asking a question goes a long way, as it does when with a reply.

 

4) Lenovo provides this Forum at their time/expense. I, among most, are thankful as so should

be everyone else.

 

 

(I do not nor have I ever, worked for either Lenovo and/or IBM.)

 

I love my LENOVO.
T 410s, WIN 7, 128 SSD, 64 Ult.


I do not work for LENOVO.
Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
Location: Raleigh, North carolina
Views: 3,026
Message 10 of 23

Re: T430s - Stop Error 101

hello tripplec,

 

I looked into your question about the Power Manager and found a ThinkVantage Power Manager Deployment Guide

 

http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles_pdf/tpmmst.pdf

 

on page 9 under policy settings shows the only settings you do for Optimizing Fan Control.

 

Best Regards,

 

Hiro

 

Did you find a post Awesome? A response just Outstanding? Kudo them!
Did the post you read answer your question? Did someone help you figure out your problem? Hit Solution Provided and give that person a pat on the back for helping you out!

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors