Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
Message 1 of 13 (1,650 Views)

T500 LCD screen Issues

Hello Experts,

 

This is my first post... I have a lenovo T500 and its screen got shattered over a week ago.. Hence, I replaced it with a new one but I see nothing happening on the LCD (Still dark - no signals or text)... When connected via VGA to my LCD TV, it just comes up fine.. BIOS is default factory setting..

 

 Any Ideas or suggestions on how to fix this issue or what is wrong..

 

Thanks,

Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 2 of 13 (1,639 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

is this a generic compatible LCD that you got from online stores?

Have you tried to plug back the old broken LCD, does anything appear on that?
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
Message 3 of 13 (1,634 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

No its not generic.. Its T500 LCD screen from a broken laptop.. I see the same issue when I connect the broken one too..

Highlighted
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 4 of 13 (1,611 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

what sort of LCD do you have? LED or CCFL backlight LCD? Do you see any faint image appering on the LCD?

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
Message 5 of 13 (1,604 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

I have the following in my PO:

 

44C1924 **  SBB 15.4 WSXGA+ TFT   

44C1921 SBB ATIMOBRADEON3650WITH256MB  

 

This is the replacement I purchased:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160616546263&ssPageName=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123#ht_894...

 

I don't see anything on the LCD.. Just some brightness on the screen... But when I connect via VGA, everything looks great!

Community Moderator
Posts: 6,030
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Message 6 of 13 (1,591 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

[ Edited ]

Sometimes, when you break a screen, you can blow a fuse on the motherboard.



I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Paper Tape
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
Message 7 of 13 (1,575 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Does it mean, I have to replace the motherboard?


richk wrote:

Sometimes, when you break a screen, you can blow a fuse on the motherboard.


 

Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 8 of 13 (1,566 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

try switching to the internal intel gpu.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
Message 9 of 13 (1,564 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Sorry I am lame..But how do you do that..


lead_org wrote:
try switching to the internal intel gpu.

 

Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Message 10 of 13 (1,536 Views)

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Go into your bios menu, find the graphics option, there should be an option for discrete and integrated gpu, switch to integrated gpu. See whether that helps.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Top kudoed Authors