cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
RickyEM
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Location: US
Views: 32,489
Message 1 of 6

T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE

I obtained the driver mismatch error described elsewhere on this board after updating to recent realtek drivers. I tried uninstalling doby advanced audio but the uninstall hit a snag and I was left with an installation of dolby that wouldn't run and the uninstaller would crash when uninstalling. I then deleted all keys referring to dolby advanced audio V2 in the registry. I then obtained the g3ad02ww.exe file from the Lenovo website, forget how I got that. When I run it it tells me that PCEE (which means something like "PC entertainment experience" ) needs to be installed first and then it aborts installation of dolby advanced audio V2...Any ideas on how to proceed to get Dolby back on my machine?Thanks in advanced.

RickyEM
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-24-2009
Location: US
Views: 32,677
Message 2 of 6

Re: T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE SOLVED

I reinstalled the new realtek driver from the Lenovo support site and that reinstalled Dolby. Everything is fine now.

Community SuperMod
Community SuperMod
Posts: 5,317
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Location: US
Views: 32,338
Message 3 of 6

Re: T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE SOLVED

good job! Smiley Happy

thanks for coming back and posting your resolution.

 

(marking as solution)


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.

I am not a Lenovo employee.

Community SuperMod
Community SuperMod
Posts: 5,317
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Location: US
Views: 30,494
Message 4 of 6
Moved:

Re: T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE SOLVED

Replies from members stating the issue was not resolved by following the OPs steps split to a new thread.

stellarnik
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
Location: Athens
Views: 25,884
Message 5 of 6

Re: T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE SOLVED

Hello! Can you please help me? I have the same problem and although I have updated the drivers I have the same problem with pcee. Do you know what else can I do to solve this?

 

Thank you

michaelb2
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2017
Location: GB
Views: 694
Message 6 of 6

Re: T530: need to reinstall Dolby Advanced Audio v2 but no PCEE SOLVED

reinstal advance dolby 2

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors