cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
PeterDitlev
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
Location: Denmark
Views: 1,681
Message 1 of 9

T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

I just bought our first new Lenovo T560 and installed through our SCCM 2012.

After installation, Windows popped up in the lowest resolution possible and I of course tried to change it by right clicking the desktop and went to "Screen Resolution" - When I tried to click on "Resolution" the popup showed for a second and went away again! - So every time I click this popup it just goes away again and I don´t have time to ajust the resolution.
Every popup on the "Screen Resolution" page acts this way.

 

Of course I tried to update drivers - every one that I can think of:-)

 

If I go to Intels Control Panel, I can easily change resolution, but I would like to fix this so I have a laptop in perfect condition before handing it over to our employees.

 

Any one have this issue or a solution for this?

 

Bye the way - in Safe mode there is no problem!

PeterDitlev
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
Location: Denmark
Views: 1,627
Message 2 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

I just got the Lenovo X260 - AND I got the same issue as with the T560.

They both come with a new graphic driver (Intel HD Graphics 520).

 

I´ve tried the latest updates both from Lenovo and from Intel - still same issue.

Tried uninstall and go with Windows drivers - still same issue.

 

Can anyone give me a hint, so I can troubleshoot this any further?

 

Thanks,

Peter

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,312
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 1,616
Message 3 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

What resolution is showing and what resolution should the screen be?


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
PeterDitlev
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
Location: Denmark
Views: 1,602
Message 4 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

It shows 1920x1080. But it dosn´t really matter because I can´t change it at all. I never get the change to choose another resolution before the dropdown goes away again.
SorenDahl
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-29-2016
Location: DK
Views: 1,451
Message 5 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

Hi Peter

Did you ever find a solution for this issue?

We have 10 ThinkPad T460 which are having the same issue ... dropdown box simply dissapears again when activated. And often we also experience that the computer freeze from time to time. I think it could be a driver-issue, but cannot find the correct solution.

We also have a X260 with the same issue.

PeterDitlev
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
Location: Denmark
Views: 1,444
Message 6 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

Hi Soren

 

I´ve tried every driver solution that I could think of, with no luck.

I usually install OS through SCCM and last week I installed two T560 at the same time. One came out with the problem and the other didn´t!!??!!

I´ve tried new OS images, new driverpackages, installing from Windows disc. Nothing seems to solve the problem completely:-(

SorenDahl
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-29-2016
Location: DK
Views: 1,441
Message 7 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

okay, thanks for your input.

We are deploying Windows 7 x64 with MDT 2013. We use the latest drivers from Lenovo (first from the SCCM-driverpack, but now the latest available driver from Lenovos website) and there is no system in which laptops are hit by this issue. Some work fine after the install and others have the issue... strange and very annoying.

PeterDitlev
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
Location: Denmark
Views: 1,436
Message 8 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

Yes, very.

But I´m glad to see that I´m not the only one with this problem:-)
SorenDahl
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-29-2016
Location: DK
Views: 1,430
Message 9 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

Do you update the BIOS ?
Before or after OS install ?

I had a T460 without the issue. After BIOS-update + Office-install ... we experienced the issue on this machine.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors