English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

10 Posts

01-10-2014

Denmark

32 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2014
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 1 of 9

T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-06-09, 8:53 AM

I just bought our first new Lenovo T560 and installed through our SCCM 2012.

After installation, Windows popped up in the lowest resolution possible and I of course tried to change it by right clicking the desktop and went to "Screen Resolution" - When I tried to click on "Resolution" the popup showed for a second and went away again! - So every time I click this popup it just goes away again and I don´t have time to ajust the resolution.
Every popup on the "Screen Resolution" page acts this way.

 

Of course I tried to update drivers - every one that I can think of:-)

 

If I go to Intels Control Panel, I can easily change resolution, but I would like to fix this so I have a laptop in perfect condition before handing it over to our employees.

 

Any one have this issue or a solution for this?

 

Bye the way - in Safe mode there is no problem!

Reply
Options

10 Posts

01-10-2014

Denmark

32 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2014
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 2 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-06-20, 12:17 PM

I just got the Lenovo X260 - AND I got the same issue as with the T560.

They both come with a new graphic driver (Intel HD Graphics 520).

 

I´ve tried the latest updates both from Lenovo and from Intel - still same issue.

Tried uninstall and go with Windows drivers - still same issue.

 

Can anyone give me a hint, so I can troubleshoot this any further?

 

Thanks,

Peter

Reply
Options

11291 Posts

01-02-2010

US

39733 Signins

415568 Page Views

  • Posts: 11291
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 415568
  • Message 3 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-06-20, 16:08 PM

What resolution is showing and what resolution should the screen be?


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

10 Posts

01-10-2014

Denmark

32 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2014
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 4 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-06-21, 6:32 AM
It shows 1920x1080. But it dosn´t really matter because I can´t change it at all. I never get the change to choose another resolution before the dropdown goes away again.
Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-29-2016

DK

1 Signins

56 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2016
  • Location: DK
  • Views: 56
  • Message 5 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-09-29, 12:56 PM

Hi Peter

Did you ever find a solution for this issue?

We have 10 ThinkPad T460 which are having the same issue ... dropdown box simply dissapears again when activated. And often we also experience that the computer freeze from time to time. I think it could be a driver-issue, but cannot find the correct solution.

We also have a X260 with the same issue.

Reply
Options

10 Posts

01-10-2014

Denmark

32 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2014
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 6 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-09-29, 13:23 PM

Hi Soren

 

I´ve tried every driver solution that I could think of, with no luck.

I usually install OS through SCCM and last week I installed two T560 at the same time. One came out with the problem and the other didn´t!!??!!

I´ve tried new OS images, new driverpackages, installing from Windows disc. Nothing seems to solve the problem completely:-(

Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-29-2016

DK

1 Signins

56 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2016
  • Location: DK
  • Views: 56
  • Message 7 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-09-29, 13:35 PM

okay, thanks for your input.

We are deploying Windows 7 x64 with MDT 2013. We use the latest drivers from Lenovo (first from the SCCM-driverpack, but now the latest available driver from Lenovos website) and there is no system in which laptops are hit by this issue. Some work fine after the install and others have the issue... strange and very annoying.

Reply
Options

10 Posts

01-10-2014

Denmark

32 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2014
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 8 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-09-29, 13:41 PM
Yes, very.

But I´m glad to see that I´m not the only one with this problem:-)
Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-29-2016

DK

1 Signins

56 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2016
  • Location: DK
  • Views: 56
  • Message 9 of 9

Re: T560 - Can´t change screen resolution

2016-09-29, 13:55 PM

Do you update the BIOS ?
Before or after OS install ?

I had a T460 without the issue. After BIOS-update + Office-install ... we experienced the issue on this machine.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete