Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Reply
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Just bought the T410, was ok using battery. Then I off it and plug into the power socket to charge the battery. I left it alone and when I came back, the power indicator was off and there was no way I can power it up.

 

Any one can suggest what I can do to revive it?

Was the motherboard fried ?

Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
0 Kudos

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Unplug the power adapter and the battery, press the power button ten times in succession, then press and hold the power button for ten seconds. Plug in the AC and battery, try starting it up.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Highlighted
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
0 Kudos

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Tried it many times, not working...
Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
0 Kudos

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Take out the RAM, try to start it.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
0 Kudos

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Took it back to the shop, the technician tried it but not successfully. I left the machine with them while they troubleshoot. Got a call it is dead and they will send me a replacement... So much for the quality product I thought I am buying into..
Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
0 Kudos

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Defects happen. Sometimes they slip through QC.

When you're shipping a laptop a second, there's bound to be a few lemons.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U