Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
Message 1 of 6 (1,906 Views)

Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Just bought the T410, was ok using battery. Then I off it and plug into the power socket to charge the battery. I left it alone and when I came back, the power indicator was off and there was no way I can power it up.

 

Any one can suggest what I can do to revive it?

Was the motherboard fried ?

Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 2 of 6 (1,864 Views)

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Unplug the power adapter and the battery, press the power button ten times in succession, then press and hold the power button for ten seconds. Plug in the AC and battery, try starting it up.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Highlighted
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
Message 3 of 6 (1,860 Views)

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Tried it many times, not working...
Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 4 of 6 (1,848 Views)

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Take out the RAM, try to start it.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-13-2011
Location: Singapore
Message 5 of 6 (1,805 Views)

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Took it back to the shop, the technician tried it but not successfully. I left the machine with them while they troubleshoot. Got a call it is dead and they will send me a replacement... So much for the quality product I thought I am buying into..
Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 6 of 6 (1,800 Views)

Re: Unable to power up my 2 hour old T410

Defects happen. Sometimes they slip through QC.

When you're shipping a laptop a second, there's bound to be a few lemons.
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
top kudoed authors