cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
qcplouk
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Location: CA
Views: 829
Message 1 of 12

t460 replacement system board product vesion

Hello  All    issue    with   system  board  replaced  for t460s   units

board  coming   from   lenovo works  ,, the  product version field

is populated to  t460    not  t460s

anybody  knows  of a utility    to  correct  that  ?

Lenovo  tech  support   does not  have a proper  answer

 

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,266
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 784
Message 2 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

Where are you seeing the T460?  T460 and T460s motherboards are different shape.


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
qcplouk
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Location: CA
Views: 778
Message 3 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

 exactly   the  same  format   and the fru number 

 on  both  replacement  and  original  are  same

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,266
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 773
Message 4 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

Sorry.  I don't understand.  What are you seeing that is wrong?


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
qcplouk
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Location: CA
Views: 767
Message 5 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

product   version   on the replaced system board  shows 

t460    instead  of  t460s

 

the client is using this  value  to  adjust  the reimage  script   (  sccm )

 

A brand  new unit  is properly  tatooed      ( t460s ) 

 

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,266
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 764
Message 6 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

Is it the SCCM script that is picking it up wrong?  Is the model set correctly in the BIOS?


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
qcplouk
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Location: CA
Views: 761
Message 7 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

yes  it   is  

when   we use the  csd    utility    we  use  the  c0  entry  

and  we type the string  1s mdl +  serial  as usual  ..

 

the  product  version is  not  an  ava entry  trought  this  utility .

 

The way  we check  the product version  is :

f10  diagnostic utility  ----  system  info --   product version  

this  where the info  shows  incomplete .. 

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,266
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 759
Message 8 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

If you boot into the BIOS, do the model and system unit serial appear correct?


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
qcplouk
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-03-2016
Location: CA
Views: 757
Message 9 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

yes !!!!   all is  good

 

 

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 10,266
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 755
Message 10 of 12

Re: t460 replacement system board product vesion

I don't know where the incorrect string is kept.  Perhaps someone else can help.


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors