Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad; T61 and prior T series plus Other Legacy ThinkPads
All Forum Topics
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 51 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2014-11-27, 3:30 AM

this is a Win 7 machine.    when I log in.. soon a small window should open saying 'needs more whatever to connect', and that brings up my log in window.     this Win 7 is still new to me, seldom used except to update every few days. 

Reply
Options

2253 Posts

01-02-2011

United States of America

8347 Signins

51782 Page Views

  • Posts: 2253
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2011
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 51782
  • Message 52 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2014-11-27, 4:09 AM

 

Win7 doesn't normally prompt you to log into wifi, perhaps you have software installed that's doing this. When I start windows seven I click on the wifi icon and select my wifi connection and click on "connect". The icon is next to the clock and speaker icon. You may have another if you installed access connections or another networking software. 

 

Also sometimes on oem windows installs it can prompt you to do things the first few times you start the computer and then stop, the idea being that you've learned by then and don't need to be prompted anymore. I'm not sure if this is what you're seeing or not. Your discription is kinda vague so it's hard to tell.

 

ps. looks like this...

 

 

ThinkPad W-510 i7-820QM(1.73-3.06GHz) Quad Core... ThinkPad T500, T9900, 8gb SSD...FrankNpad T-60p/61p (X9000 2.8ghz) 8gb SSD ips FlexView...ThinkPad T-61p (T9300 2.5ghz) 8gb ram...Thinkpad X-61 Tablet 8gb ram.
Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 53 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2014-11-27, 18:38 PM

I get the same wireless screen, then under that is a additional info needed (my router is password protested) to log in screen for my password.  That page now says 'HTTP 500 Internal Server error'      I right clicked on the RF icon to disconnect, to try to learn it again.    still no log in screen to connect.    

Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 54 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2015-02-21, 2:54 AM

I think the next step is to delete the driver and go to Lenovo again.   I may be using this at my relatives house this summer.

Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 55 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-03-22, 0:42 AM

Look like my XP desktop is finailly failing on 2 GB MB.    Today I loaded more MB in the T-61 for a total of 6 GB on this 64 bit machine.    happy  Reloaded the router program on it, and everything is working fine again. 

Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 56 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-04-07, 1:38 AM
Is anyone having problems with the latest win 7 downloads? I chose 7 of the list of 13, and the last 2 hours it is stuck on 'downloading. 0KB, and 0%
Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 57 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-09-02, 0:23 AM

One of the other threads said you can still order the Windows 7 CD.   I tried putting it in the search of the Lenono store, put nothing comes up.   where can I order it to reload this T61 ??

Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 58 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-09-21, 19:12 PM

Still trying any 'stand alone installers' I run across.  If Lenovo Win 7 is not available now, guess I will get a retail MS copy. 

Reply
Options

2253 Posts

01-02-2011

United States of America

8347 Signins

51782 Page Views

  • Posts: 2253
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2011
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 51782
  • Message 59 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-09-23, 16:28 PM

These laptops never came with Win 7, so you'll need a windows disc, preferrably an OEM version rather than retail IMO. I have the discs if you have a valid certificate with Key on it. I could send you the disc over the internet, or in the mail for a nominal fee to cover costs. I will be leaving on vacation in about a week, and will return on oct 18th, so send me a private message if you'd like my help.

ThinkPad W-510 i7-820QM(1.73-3.06GHz) Quad Core... ThinkPad T500, T9900, 8gb SSD...FrankNpad T-60p/61p (X9000 2.8ghz) 8gb SSD ips FlexView...ThinkPad T-61p (T9300 2.5ghz) 8gb ram...Thinkpad X-61 Tablet 8gb ram.
Reply
Options

559 Posts

04-15-2013

United States of America

2216 Signins

29524 Page Views

  • Posts: 559
  • Registered: ‎04-15-2013
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29524
  • Message 60 of 67

Re: T-61 6460-DWU

2016-10-29, 1:23 AM

Finally getting updates, guess I will keep this afterall.   thanks all

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms