Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gym
Fanfold Paper
Views: 648
Message 1 of 5

Need your help to rescue & recovery T61

Hello every one, I'm a layman of IT& computer.  I was trying to restore my T61 (6457 CTO, Vista) by using the Rescue & Recovery disc (3 DVD disc got from Lenovo last year within my T61 warranty period).  When I boot computer by the recovery disc and, put operating system and applications & drivers recovery disc in (as requested), I was asked for Supplemental Recovery Disc which I don't have.  If I answered no supplemental recovery disc, trying to skip the processing, and the entire rescue & recovery could close, but not completed, and computer will not work.  Could you please help me to solve the problem,  either make me have the supplemental disc/substitute disc, or use other ways to make it work. Thank you so much in advance.    

TuuS
Bit Torrent
Views: 630
Message 2 of 5

Re: Need your help to rescue & recovery T61

Personally I don't use the factory Install discs, I install windows from a microsoft disc, then install only the drivers I need to make the lenovo hardware work. A lot of what comes on all major brand computers is free limited versions of commercial products, and quite frankly, there are better freeware programs you can get.

That was somewhat of a disclaimer in case what I tell you is wrong, but I'm pretty sure the "sublimental" disc it wants is just the next disc in the (3 disc set) you got from lenovo.

Just insert the next disc and continue.

ThinkPad W-510 i7-820QM(1.73-3.06GHz) Quad Core... ThinkPad T500, T9900, 8gb SSD...FrankNpad T-60p/61p (X9000 2.8ghz) 8gb SSD ips FlexView...ThinkPad T-61p (T9300 2.5ghz) 8gb ram...Thinkpad X-61 Tablet 8gb ram.
sktn77a
802.11n
Views: 619
Message 3 of 5

If you didn't receive the supplementl disk with you recovery disk set, call Lenovo support and tell them what you've written here.  They should send one out for you.

Keith