cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Cruise
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
Location: Singapore
Views: 1,753
Message 1 of 6

T60P - NMI Parity Error

Please help.

 

My T60P BSOD frequently with error message:

 

Hardware Malfunction
Call your hardware vendor for support
NMI: Parity Check/Memory Parity Error
*** The system has halted ***

 

My Specs:

T7600 Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz processor.
3 GB RAM
150 GB HDD
ATI FireGL V5250

Vista Business SP1

 

Any help is much appreciated. 

Message Edited by Cruise on 11-29-2008 08:25 AM
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Posts: 3,918
Registered: ‎01-05-2008
Location: DE
Views: 1,746
Message 2 of 6

Re: T60P - NMI Parity Error

Hello Cruise,

 

what did you do when it did happen? 

Have you recently installed anything?

Message Edited by Agotthelf on 29-11-2008 05:27 PM

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using Lenovo Yoga C930, ThinkPad X1 Carbon 5th Gen. Silver Edition, ThinkPad 13, Yoga 900, ThinkPad T460s, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

Cruise
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
Location: Singapore
Views: 1,731
Message 3 of 6

Re: T60P - NMI Parity Error

Hi Andreas,

 

Thanks for offering your help.

 

My T60P BSOD intermintently, I can do doing anything, I have not observed a pattern yet. Smiley Sad

 

What are the information u need to diagnose the issue. Is this a known issue ? 

 

I have not installed any new software or driver.

 

It would be great if you can provide me with leads of any sort so tt I can get back to work smoothly.

 

Confused.

Cruise

Message Edited by Cruise on 11-29-2008 11:58 PM
Message Edited by Cruise on 11-30-2008 04:47 AM
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Posts: 3,918
Registered: ‎01-05-2008
Location: DE
Views: 1,728
Message 4 of 6

Re: T60P - NMI Parity Error

Hello,

 

have you recently added one ram stick?

 

Try a complete system test, with PcDoctor or Lenovo System Tool Box (you´ll find it a Lenovo support pages).

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using Lenovo Yoga C930, ThinkPad X1 Carbon 5th Gen. Silver Edition, ThinkPad 13, Yoga 900, ThinkPad T460s, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

Cruise
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
Location: Singapore
Views: 1,712
Message 5 of 6

Re: T60P - NMI Parity Error

Smiley Sad

 

Nope, there isnt any additonal RAM, I configured it as a 3 GB system when I bought from Lenovo.

 

I did a complete test with PC Doctor, and it would appear that my system BSOD ( approx 60% of the time) when it is testing the wireless adapter. 

 

I have since reinstalled the wireless adapter but....the problem did not go away.

 

hmmm......any other suggestions ?

 

- 11a/b/g/n Wireless LAN Mini-PCI Express Adapter 7.6.0.96

- Intel(R) Pro 1000/ PL Network Connection 9.12.30.0

- Access Connection Build is 5.02

 

Message Edited by Cruise on 11-30-2008 04:55 AM
Cruise
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
Location: Singapore
Views: 1,706
Message 6 of 6

Re: T60P - NMI Parity Error

I have been looking at other posts and one other user encountered the issue of having BSOD. He is using a dual screen with the "latest" driver from FireGL. He resolved it by rolling back his display driver as there seems to be an issue with the latest driver.

 

I am currently using dual screen as well, and my  ATI Catalyst CC Version is2007.0621.175.28924

 

Do u think this could be an issue ?

 

I will stop using dual screen to test it out.

 

Please let me know if u have any other clues.

 

rgds

cruise

 

 

Message Edited by Cruise on 11-30-2008 05:32 AM

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors