I'm going to sell my ThinkPad tablet soon, and want to do a thorough wipe of my personal data. Does the stock Android factory reset option erase my personal data or will performing this just delete header information (or some other 'light' erase tactic)?
A factory reset will wipe out the data contained in your tablet's SD card. However, data stored in your tablet's internal SD card will still remain.
The settings for the tablet will also be reverted to stock (that is, in the condition it left the factory in.)