Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
802.11n
Posts: 560
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Location: * Alemania
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug


gillan wrote:

Same problem here in Germany. Reall?y bad GPS. My Nexus works wonderful and it's not a super gps device...


Which version of the tablet do you have?

____Pen fixed? Smiley Sad____ Brightness Fixed Smiley Happy, Backup? Root neededSmiley Indifferent__LenovoappshopSmiley Sad_____
______(Did you know that you can form " no love " out of "lenovo" ?)________
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-slate-tablets/Loving-the-Tablet/td-p/716089



Punch Card
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
Location: germany
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

Same as you have. 16GB, 3g,18382BG update 76_WE

Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,568
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

@All,

Issue has been escalated using wosto's info on 11th Nov.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




X240 | 8GB RAM | 512GB Samsung SSD

WWAN
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

Excellent, James. Thanks.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
802.11n
Posts: 560
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Location: * Alemania
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug


gillan wrote:

Same as you have. 16GB, 3g,18382BG update 76_WE




Strange.

Which app did you use?

 

____Pen fixed? Smiley Sad____ Brightness Fixed Smiley Happy, Backup? Root neededSmiley Indifferent__LenovoappshopSmiley Sad_____
______(Did you know that you can form " no love " out of "lenovo" ?)________
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-slate-tablets/Loving-the-Tablet/td-p/716089



Punch Card
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-15-2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

I just tried my GPS, also pretty bad.  was searching for 15 minuntes before I gave up.

 

I have model 1838-25F with 0074_ROW

 

Any help is much appreciated.

Punch Card
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
Location: germany
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

I use Copilot. Even the app GPS test shows bad results.

Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,568
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

I use GPS Test by Chartcross Limited for the K1 GPS test.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




X240 | 8GB RAM | 512GB Samsung SSD

Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,568
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

@All,

Appreciate if someone from the US could volunteer their machine on this. Engineering is requesting for it.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




X240 | 8GB RAM | 512GB Samsung SSD

SCSI Port
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎09-19-2011
Location: Raleigh, NC - United States
0 Kudos

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

I've sent JameZ my TPT info, I know there are many other US TPT users out there with this issue... Please provide JameZ your model and build info.  Thx!