Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Blue Screen Again
Message 1 of 2 (485 Views)

Very disappointing with x1 tablet and Lenovo support.

I purchased a lenovo x1 tablet in 2016 Jun 28th. and I have used it until August. Then the camera went dead and the board released a significant heat.

I sent it to the technician who works for lenovo in my campus(I am a college student at University of Waterloo) and he said there is a short circuit around the camera board and they must to be replaced. it took one month for him to wait for the replacement parts ,however,after he replaced the camera and all other parts he thougt was necessary, the issue still occured 3 days later.

He suggested me not to use this tablet and send it to lenovo because they have beter environment to fix this machine(haha).It turns out they didnt.I attached a card of this technician in the box,hope the people at lenovo could contact him for the details of this issue.And nobody contact him. after two weeks they sent this machine back and it seems they replace exact same parts as my campus technian did.Then I got 3 or 4 times of Blue screen during an one hour lecture when i using this machine.  My campus techinician asked me to send it directly to lenovo support, because he does not have the confidence to fix this issue machine.And I sent it one and half month ago.

Through all this time,I have called lenovo support uncountable times. All the answer I got is "We are waiting for parts". 

So,conclusion, I contact support from lenovo only(I didnt find any other third party support),and I believe they can solve the problem as they promise(The first supporter from the phone even said the computer should be fix within 2 weeks.) And now have owing this device for 10 month,AND the real time i am using it is less than two month,AND i still dont know when this machine will be sent back due to this "Lack of parts".