Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
HDMI
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Location: usa
0 Kudos

'

every time I send a message using the default Mail app and my Exchange server, apostrophes are replaced with

 

'

 

anyone else experience this / find a way around the problem?

 

Gmail does not have the same problem, but I will not do my work email through Gmail.

802.11n
Posts: 259
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Location: Canada
0 Kudos

Re: '

This issue is supposed to be fixed in OTA2. 

 

Does not seem to occur with POP3/SMTP email btw.

WWAN
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0 Kudos

Re: '

I had the same issue. Didn't know it was happening until a client pointed it out. Somewhat embarrassing. I switched to MailDroid.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
HDMI
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Location: usa
0 Kudos

Re: '

it is not fixed in ota2. maybe 2.5, which is supposed to fix the stuck-email problem?
Highlighted
WWAN
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0 Kudos

Re: '

Post here if it gets fixed. I prefer the other email program.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
802.11n
Posts: 259
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Location: Canada
0 Kudos

Re: '

Goes as #2 in 

http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-slate-tablets/OTA2-fix-list/td-p/658231

 

Or are there 2 different issues with apostrophes?

WWAN
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0 Kudos

Re: '


mtalinm wrote:
it is not fixed in OTA2.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
HDMI
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Location: usa
0 Kudos

Re: '


pghFL wrote:

mtalinm wrote:
it is not fixed in OTA2.

or, to be precise, I think I got the OTA2 update but am still having the problem. I managed to preserve root using voodoo, if it makes any difference

Punch Card
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎12-03-2011
Location: Dublin OH
0 Kudos

Re: '

Do you have the same problem using K9 Mail?  

 

I've never seen a reason to use the default Android email program, ever since my first Android phone.  K9 is free and effective.

HDMI
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Location: usa
0 Kudos

Re: '

I think I tried it but it didn't do push for Exchange.

 


MaxBuck wrote:

Do you have the same problem using K9 Mail?  

 

I've never seen a reason to use the default Android email program, ever since my first Android phone.  K9 is free and effective.