cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jeffman
Fanfold Paper
Views: 451
Message 1 of 5

how to configure custom stores, auto configure wireless (init), and push apps from the network?

I work as an IT at an K-12 school system and have been looking for an IT administrators guide for the thinkpad tablet.

Heres what im trying to do:

1. configure a custom store to show apps specific for each school system such as elementary schools, middle schools, and high schools as necessary.

2. when initially configuring devices i wish to batch script the process by using a configuration type file (if android has one) i can copy to the device instead of configuring each device manually.

3.  How to auto install application from network using my own server or from the app store as necessary?

Thanks for any help.

P.S. an It admin guide would still help too but proably wont have all of the above in it.

jeffman
Fanfold Paper
Views: 447
Message 2 of 5

Re: how to configure custom stores, auto configure wireless (init), and push apps from the network?

I forgot can program in java and c++ so programming an option is possible.

Also, found this http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles_pdf/tp_tablet_deployment_guide.pdf it  shows you to configure device policies,do wireless settings, and configure email for the device. My problem is setting it so the store only shows the apps i choose.

As this is critcal can a lenovo rep please respond?

jeffman
Fanfold Paper
Views: 431
Message 3 of 5

Re: how to configure custom stores, auto configure wireless (init), and push apps from the network?

Update: forgot to mention wireless settings and security i figured out that part and that i just need to copy the xml file using a flash drive or sd card to the tablet. Smiley Happy Still wonder how to setup custom stores through a portal my k-12 school system has setup.