Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tjsop
Punch Card
Views: 1,408
Message 1 of 6

Adaptive keyboard evolution

HI,

I am a SAP developer ( ABAP / BSP ) and i need two very critical evolutions on the adaptive keyboard or i ll be forced to return the laptop because i cant work in these conditions... I am sad because except these two points i really love it...

First, when i am in debug mode my vital functions are F5 F6 F7 F8, the problem is when i finish my debug the result is a web page so the Adaptive keyboard changes to web mode but when i return to my editor the adaptive keyboard stays in web mode because its doesn't recognize SAP as program where FN are needed so i am obliged to press FN after every debug to make FN keys back.. The kind of thing that makes you crazy.. And to avoid to become crazy i desactivated the dynamic adaptive keyboard to make it stays always on FN mode. I totaly lost the attractive side of the adaptive keyboard...

Second, always on debug mode when i let my finger on F6 it press on it continuously so the debug goes on and i dont it want to so i am in the obligation to let my finger above the touch, i cant let my finger rest up on the keyboard.. Very Very tiring situation...

So my questions are : Are you going to let the possibility to configure these two points ? Tell to the adaptive keyboard i want these touchs under this application and do not press continuously on the touch when i let my finger on it ?

Thank you for your respsons.

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Views: 1,372
Message 2 of 6

Re: Adaptive keyboard evolution

For the first problem you can add your SAP EXE as an application that the adaptive keyboard recognizes.  It requires a small change to registry.  The deployment guide at below link tells you how to do it (see bottom of page 10).  Or just tell me the full path to the SAP EXE (e.g. C:\Program Files\someFolder\someProgram.exe) and I will give you a sample .reg file you can import to get the behavior you want.