cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
otis124
Paper Tape
Views: 113
Message 1 of 3

Anybody have blurry text issues w/X1 Carbon (6th Gen), Lenovo Pro Dock and dual monitors?

I am using this setup and getting blurry text on my Dell 2008WFP, but not on the other monitor which is a Dell U2412M.  Both are connected through he 2 separate DisplayPorts.

I have been using this same setup with no issues for 5 years through my Lenovo T440p, older compatible Lenovo Pro Dock station and a DisplayPort connection to the 2008WFP and VGA to the U2412M (the older pro docks could only do dual monitors if one of the two connections was VGA).

I have tried:

• Swapping cables
  • Swapping cords
  • Toggling Windows 10 display settings:
    • On/Off “Fix scaling for apps”
    • Different numbers for “Enter a custom scaling size between 100%-500%.
  • Updating the pro dock firmware.
  • Updating the Dell monitor driver.
  • Updating all Lenovo and Windows updates

I have also called into Lenovo support, but to no avail.

Thanks in advance

Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 63
Message 2 of 3

Re: Anybody have blurry text issues w/X1 Carbon (6th Gen), Lenovo Pro Dock and dual monitors?

Hi Otis124! Welcome to our forums community. Does the issue remain on the same monitor despite the swapping of the cable? If yes, have you tried connecting just the monitor with an issue? If the issue persist, then it is more likely the monitor is the problem.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

otis124
Paper Tape
Views: 48
Message 3 of 3

Re: Anybody have blurry text issues w/X1 Carbon (6th Gen), Lenovo Pro Dock and dual monitors?