Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

33 Posts

01-04-2008

Toronto, Canada

292 Signins

5511 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎01-04-2008
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Views: 5511
  • Message 1 of 2

How can I check whether the Intel 1GB Turbo Memory hard drive cache is in my system

2008-02-08, 3:59 AM
How can I check whether the Intel 1GB Turbo Memory hard drive cache is in my X61? (The model type # of my laptop is 7675 -CTO, and the OS is Windows XP Professional).


Message Edited by Deeplake on 02-08-2008 02:45 PM
Reply
Options

33 Posts

01-04-2008

Toronto, Canada

292 Signins

5511 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎01-04-2008
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Views: 5511
  • Message 2 of 2

Re: How can I check whether the Intel 1GB Turbo Memory hard drive cache is in my system

2008-02-08, 4:37 AM
Also I heard VISTA is the default working environment of Turbo Memory,  and Windows XP is unable to support Turbo Memory.


Additional Information from DELL technical support:

Intel Turbo Memory requires all of the following conditions to function:

  • The Intel Flash Cache Logic Chip must be installed in either the dedicated Intel Flash Cache Logic Chip Mini-Card (FCM) slot or the WWAN / FCM Mini-Card slot. The Intel Flash Cache Logic Chip cannot be installed in the WLAN Mini-Card slot.
  • The Intel Turbo Memory driver and the Intel Turbo Memory Console user interface are installed.
  • The system must have an Intel microprocessor.
  • The system must have an Intel GM965 or PM965, or newer, chipset.
  • The operating system (OS) must be Microsoft® Windows Vista™.
  • The Intel Turbo Memory Console must be correctly configured to use Microsoft ReadyDrive™ and Microsoft ReadyBoost™.
  • The SATA Operation option in the BIOS must be set to AHCI.
  • The Intel Flash Cache setting in the BIOS must be enabled.
  • RAID must be disabled.

Note:    

If any of the above requirements is not satisfied, Intel Turbo Memory does not function.

  Note:    

If the system has a hybrid hard disk drive installed, Intel Turbo Memory automatically disables the Microsoft ReadyDrive feature.







Message Edited by Deeplake on 02-08-2008 02:46 PM
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms