cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
kdv1
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-30-2018
Location: US
Views: 118
Message 1 of 6

Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

Hello,

 

I own an x230 and downloaded the Lenovo Vantage and it does not display battery health for my x230. It also does not have the battery reset function anymore.

 

Any help is appreciated.

 

-Kevin

Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 60
Message 2 of 6

Re: Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

X230 is not supported for Win10.

And Brand information in bios is lenovo not think .

so Vantage would not show think power functions.

Currently there is no bios update for this system to change brand information.

 

kdv1
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-30-2018
Location: US
Views: 58
Message 3 of 6

Re: Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

According to your website it is supported and it does show up on my wife's computer but not mine.

vegan-fanatic
Token Ring
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Location: CA
Views: 41
Message 4 of 6

Re: Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

I own an X230 which came with Windows 8 pro acording to the sticker on the bottom and it works fine with Windows 10

 

If you need to enter the BIOS at boot, if the machine is doing a secure boot it will not display a message

 

press F1 as you power on to get the BIOS up

 

I own: T400 T500 X220 X230 all running Windows 10 Professional
Lenovo Employee hzfdbd
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Location: CN
Views: 31
Message 5 of 6

Re: Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

Could you show the subbrand information of the following file ?

C:\ProgramData\Lenovo\ImController\shared\MachineInformation.xml.

and Do you see the PM driver in the device manager?

 

vegan-fanatic
Token Ring
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Location: CA
Views: 28
Message 6 of 6

Re: Lenovo Vantage does not display battery health x230

The power manager is not installed automatically on windows update

 

 

I own: T400 T500 X220 X230 all running Windows 10 Professional

Holiday Deals
HAPPENING NOW!

Get the best deals on PCs and tech now during the Holiday Sale
Shop the sale

Top Kudoed Authors