Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Serial Port
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Location: Graz
0 Kudos

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

I might add:

I dont have the function either in the Mouse/Trackpoint driver provided by Lenovo.

But, if I use the newest Synaptics drivers from their homepage, I see that feature in the control panel.

 

Maybe contact Synaptics to deactivate that on a X100e?

What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2011
Location: US
0 Kudos

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

I have the same problem with my x120e. I installed the newest Synaptics driver v15.2.7. Press to select is enabled but it doesn't seem to work.

Highlighted
Posts: 8,337
Topics: 422
Kudos: 1,442
Solutions: 319
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
Location: RTP, North Carolina
0 Kudos

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

We can inquire on X120e, but the answer previously for X100e was that this feature is not supported...

 

Thanks,

 

Mark

____________________________________________

ThinkPads: S30, T43, X60t, X1, W700ds, IdeaPad Y710, IdeaCentre: A300, IdeaPad K1
Mark Hopkins
Program Manager, Lenovo Social Media (Services)
twitter @lenovoforums
English English Community   Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español   ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество
Posts: 473
Topics: 16
Kudos: 24
Solutions: 15
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
Location: Italy
0 Kudos

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

The x120e share the same kb assembly part number, so this feature is unavailable on the x120 too.
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-28-2010
Location: Latvia
0 Kudos

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

So let me get this straight - you say you will update support and reference documents in January 2011 but documents updated in September 2011 still have the old false information? How does that make sense?

 

For example: http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/detail.page?DocID=PD015763

 

I just bought an X121E based on your documentation that claimed this laptop had press-to-select. It is a very important thing to me. I guess I should just take it to be serviced under warranty to "fix" this issue? Smiley Mad

 

Wonder how many replacement machines we will go through before THEY get the memo that the feature is not there Smiley Mad...