Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Serial Port
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Location: Graz
Message 21 of 25 (503 Views)

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

I might add:

I dont have the function either in the Mouse/Trackpoint driver provided by Lenovo.

But, if I use the newest Synaptics drivers from their homepage, I see that feature in the control panel.

 

Maybe contact Synaptics to deactivate that on a X100e?

What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2011
Location: US
Message 22 of 25 (462 Views)

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

I have the same problem with my x120e. I installed the newest Synaptics driver v15.2.7. Press to select is enabled but it doesn't seem to work.

Posts: 8,592
Topics: 428
Kudos: 1,542
Solutions: 347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
Location: US
Message 23 of 25 (419 Views)

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

We can inquire on X120e, but the answer previously for X100e was that this feature is not supported...

 

Thanks,

 

Mark

____________________________________________

ThinkPads: S30, T43, X60t, X1, X1 Carbon Gen 3, W700ds, IdeaPad Y710, IdeaCentre: A300, IdeaPad K1, ThinkPad tablet
Mark Hopkins
Program Manager, Lenovo Social Media (Services)
twitter @lenovoforums
English Community   Deutsche Community   Comunidad en Español   Русскоязычное Сообщество
Highlighted
Posts: 473
Topics: 16
Kudos: 24
Solutions: 15
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
Location: Italy
Message 24 of 25 (415 Views)

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

The x120e share the same kb assembly part number, so this feature is unavailable on the x120 too.
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-28-2010
Location: Latvia
Message 25 of 25 (282 Views)

Re: My x100e's trackpoint doesn't has press-to-select function!

So let me get this straight - you say you will update support and reference documents in January 2011 but documents updated in September 2011 still have the old false information? How does that make sense?

 

For example: http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/detail.page?DocID=PD015763

 

I just bought an X121E based on your documentation that claimed this laptop had press-to-select. It is a very important thing to me. I guess I should just take it to be serviced under warranty to "fix" this issue? Smiley Mad

 

Wonder how many replacement machines we will go through before THEY get the memo that the feature is not there Smiley Mad...

top kudoed authors