English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

09-28-2012

Canada

6 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-28-2012
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 30
  • Message 1 of 4

Thinkpad Carbon X1 -Bluetooth Peripheral Device is not installed

2012-12-02, 0:17 AM

Hey Everyone,

 

I just got a carbon x1 - and keep getting the following error when I try to use the bluetooth. 

 

'The driver for bluetooth peripheral device is not installed. Install the latest driver for this device" 


So I went to the lenovo driver site and downloaded and installed the most recent package for the bluetooth on the site and even after that it is still saying that. I have confirmed I have turned bluetooth on by doing Fn F5. 

 

Any idea what could be wrong?


Appreciate you help! 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

11-11-2014

US

1 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎11-11-2014
  • Location: US
  • Views: 10
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Thinkpad Carbon X1 -Bluetooth Peripheral Device is not installed

2014-11-11, 20:20 PM

I've installed System Update, and made sure all my drivers are up-to-date. Still no joy. What are these devices?

Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-17-2015

IE

8 Signins

50 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-17-2015
  • Location: IE
  • Views: 50
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Thinkpad Carbon X1 -Bluetooth Peripheral Device is not installed

2016-04-27, 13:12 PM

Hi

 

I am getting the same issue on x1 carbon gen 3 model BTS

I have performed

  1. system update
  2. downloaded all sccm drivers for this model
  3.  checked bluetooth was enabled on the  laptop
  4.  installed bluetooth radio drivers
  5.  please see attached screen shot

Reply
Options

880 Posts

04-07-2014

Sverige

762 Signins

8691 Page Views

  • Posts: 880
  • Registered: ‎04-07-2014
  • Location: Sverige
  • Views: 8691
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Thinkpad Carbon X1 -Bluetooth Peripheral Device is not installed

2016-04-30, 13:41 PM

could you take new pic of that list since red layer is making it awful, make it normal display color no red layer.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete