Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mkatari
Paper Tape
Views: 199
Message 1 of 9

Thinkpad X1 yoga 3rd gen, crashing too many times

Hello Everyone,

I have been using this laptop since February 2019 but In the past two weeks my laptop has crashed 5 times. There are no specific patterns ( i could be using RStudio or just clicking on a folder to open). , I have updated everything  from Lenovo and Windows. I was wondering if anyone else is having this problem or know a possible solution to this. I did the complete diagnostics using lenovo's Vantage and everything seems to be fine. Any suggestions would be helpful.

thank you.

Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 161
Message 2 of 9

Re: Thinkpad X1 yoga 3rd gen, crashing too many times

Hi mkatari.

Welcome to the community forums.

We'd like to see what's causing the crash. Could you download whocrashed? Then, run a test and send us the results so we can take a closer look. Thank you.

Kind Regards.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

mkatari
Paper Tape
Views: 152
Message 3 of 9

Hello, thank you for your message. The report says it can not find any crash dumps. 

Crash Dump Analysis

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crash dumps are enabled on your computer.

Crash dump directories:

C:\WINDOWS

C:\WINDOWS\Minidump

No valid crash dumps have been found on your computer

When I look at the Event viewer it says:

Critical then the Data and for source it says Kernel-Power.