English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

12-06-2016

US

3 Signins

37 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎12-06-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 37
  • Message 1 of 3

WWLAN card EM7455 Not Working - Thinkpad X260

2016-12-06, 1:36 AM

I have a Thinkpad X260 and a Sierra Wirless AirPrime WWLAN card.  When the card is installed the system fails to boot an Operating system throwing an error: 1802: Unauthorized network card is plugged in - Power off and remove the network card.  System is halted.

 

The Box for the WWLAN card has Lenovo's Tape Seal, and a Lenovo FRU label/number.  The compatibility matrix says this card is compatible.  Please help.

 

Notebook Details:

 * UEFI BIOS Version: R02ET50W (1.23)

 * Embedded Controller vserion R02HT29W (1.11)

 * Machine Type Model: 20F6CT01WW

 

WWLAN Details:

 * FRU P/N: 00JT542

 * Model: EM7455

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

12440 Posts

06-06-2011

RU

17633 Signins

171360 Page Views

  • Posts: 12440
  • Registered: ‎06-06-2011
  • Location: RU
  • Views: 171360
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: WWLAN card EM7455 Not Working - Thinkpad X260

2016-12-06, 7:50 AM

Hello and welcome

What IDs values (2x4 symbols via slash) are shown on the screen with error 1802? Could you provide the photo of your wwan card label?



x220 • Gobi 2000 3g | hdd, msata ssd, wwan, wifi, gps -- unique hand-made config
ThinkPad 25 Special Anniversary Edition. #retro. Signed by D.Hill
T470p | X1 Carbon Gen3 | Miix 2 10" | Yoga Tablet 2-1050F (Android) + BT Keyboard
ThinkPad Stack • 2.4/5 Wireless Router, HDD 1 TB, BT Speaker, Power Bank, Mobile Projector

Do it well, worse becomes itself

Communities:   English    Deutsche    Español    Portugues    Русскоязычное    Česká    Slovenská    Українська   Moto English

Reply
Options

2 Posts

12-06-2016

US

3 Signins

37 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎12-06-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 37
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: WWLAN card EM7455 Not Working - Thinkpad X260

2016-12-06, 15:20 PM

I did a "reset factory defaults" without the OS Optimizations in the bios, and this corrected the problem.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save