Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tdt10
Blue Screen Again
Views: 284
Message 1 of 3

Which Thinkpad laptop do I purchase???

Hello, 

I am a law student in need of a new laptop. I know what I want in my computer, but I do not know exactly where/how to find it. To start, I should note that I use the heck outta my technology. I study hours each day (and that is comprised of videos, PDFS, and a crap ton of CTL+F on 100+ page word docs and pdfs), browse the web for research with several tabs at once, stream video, music, sometimes tv or netflix, and do a ton of video/music/photo editing for my basketball team. I am currently running on a Dell inspiron 15r (dinosaur) 1TB HD, Intel i7-3612QM CPU @ 2.1GHz, 8gb Ram, Win. 8 64-bit, and a whole lotta stale Dell Hardware. I want to upgrade to something more modern, sleek, and powerful. My dell has surpassed my expectations, and then some, given that it is a 6 year old grandpa that is still running pretty well for its age. However, it is definitely showing that age, and I think its time for an upgrade.

With that being said, I know i want a ThinkPad. I have used them at work and love their performance. I also want a touch screen, and definitely want the garaged stylus (given that I am a Galaxy Note User). However, I also don't want to lose any of the processing power that my current model has. And that is how I arrived at Lenovo, but now I am stuck. I have browsed through seemingly dozens of ThinkPad and Yoga Models, without being able to differentiate between them all.