Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erithtotl
Fanfold Paper
Views: 26,734
Message 1 of 149

X1 Carbon Touch - touchscreen problems

I posted this on the tablet forum but probably more appropriate here:

I am one of the lucky ones who just got the X1 Carbon Touch (after a 2 month wait).

Touch screen is VERY spotty.  Will just stop working.  All the time.  Even in the middle of gestures.

I found that by going to the upper right corner touch will start working again, and then it'll stop moments later in the middle of an activity.

This is Windows 8, of course.  I have used plenty of other Windows 8 devices so I'm not a novice.  I have never seen this behavior.  Is this a driver problem?  A setting I don't know about (some special Lenovo thing?).  I am hoping its not hardware.  The fact that touching the upper right corner enables things for awhile seems to indicate its not hardware but not certain.

erithtotl
Fanfold Paper
Views: 26,641
Message 2 of 149

Re: X1 Carbon Touch - touchscreen problems

I seem to have resolved this.  Went into the Tablet control panel app, and started playing with the 'Calibrate' function.  After doing it a few times and not getting it quite right (It's designed for a pen), I did a 'Reset' on the settings and now the touch seems to be working normally and properly.

urbanglowcam
Fanfold Paper
Views: 26,633
Message 3 of 149

Scared me there for a second.

Do you mind posting any pictures and/or thoughts on the X1C Touch? Mine should be arriving next Wednesday but I'm just curious about it.

How is this display quality?

erithtotl
Fanfold Paper
Views: 26,602
Message 4 of 149

It came back.  Definitely not fixed.  I'm not clear if a particular activity caused it or it was random, will see if I can find more info.

Jeffreyjames
What's DOS?
Views: 26,593
Message 5 of 149