English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

14 Posts

08-31-2019

US

26 Signins

87 Page Views

  • Posts: 14
  • Registered: ‎08-31-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 87
  • Message 21 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-05, 10:10 AM

Hi Horbi59,

Thanks so much for this and for taking the time to post it.

Kind regards,

Al2k

Reply
Options

25 Posts

07-21-2019

DE

56 Signins

423 Page Views

  • Posts: 25
  • Registered: ‎07-21-2019
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 423
  • Message 22 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-05, 16:23 PM

Thanks for posting, but this seems to be geared toward users of the Thunderbolt 3 Graphics Dock which I don't have.

 

I've installed the BIOS update and the Intel chipset drivers with the result that the dock isn't recognized anymore...

Reply
Options

25 Posts

07-21-2019

DE

56 Signins

423 Page Views

  • Posts: 25
  • Registered: ‎07-21-2019
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 423
  • Message 23 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-05, 17:04 PM

Great, so my dock isn't recognized anymore and I don't have a 1.23 BIOS backed up. Nothing else changed. In a sense the changelog is right, it surely doesn't show "your PC isn't charging" anymore, though.

 

I'am seriously impressed how buggy this whole Thunderbolt 3 mess is. I've read people saying it is a bit "flaky", but since I've never owned a TB3 device and my last contact with Lenovo docking solutions was that oldschool dock with the proprietary connector that worked great I didn't expect anything too bad. I mean, how hard can it be, connect one monitor and two USB devices? Boy, I had no idea... so, before that BIOS update I had this lag problem which is now solved since my dock isn't recognized anymore. I'll give Lenovo that.

At work I have to use a P52 for which I had to disable automatic screen shutdown because 1 out of 3 times the screen didn't turn on again and I have to reboot. Or the HDCP link, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. No pattern. But that is just a side note, the ways in which these TB3 docks don't work are a story in and of itself.

 

Anyway, this will be my last Lenovo machine (too bad I've already paid for it, right?) and next time I'll do my research on how bad these TB3 docking solutions really are.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-02-2019

TH

11 Signins

39 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2019
  • Location: TH
  • Views: 39
  • Message 24 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-05, 17:08 PM

Oh. this explain why after I updated the Bios, I have problem connect with my egpu ( AORUS GTX1070)

Reply
Options

25 Posts

07-21-2019

DE

56 Signins

423 Page Views

  • Posts: 25
  • Registered: ‎07-21-2019
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 423
  • Message 25 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-05, 17:30 PM

Edit: Sorry for the rant, turns out the problem was something else.

 

What helped for me:

 

Take a look into the device manager, under "system devices" there is a device "PCI Express Upstream Switch Port". This device was deactivated for me. When I activated it again the dock started working again, also with BIOS 1.24.

 

I don't know why it was deactived all of the sudden, but here I go. I'll see if the lag issue went away with the new BIOS and report back later.

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-10-2019

IL

3 Signins

57 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-10-2019
  • Location: IL
  • Views: 57
  • Message 26 of 226

Slow/lagging computer when using external monitor on my X1 Extreme

2019-09-10, 17:19 PM

Whenever I connect external monitor or TV via HDMI the computer is slow/lagging (even moving windows or doing a right click is slow).

I tried to isolate the problem and it seems to happen only when I use "Second screen only" or when the laptop lid is closes, if the lid is open and I use "Extend" or "Duplicate" everything's fine. Also, if I do reset while the monitor is still connected, it's working ok (but this is not a good solution for me as I want to keep the work evniornment).

I tried playing with Display settings but nothing seems to help, maybe the community can please help me?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-10-2019

ID

1 Signins

24 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-10-2019
  • Location: ID
  • Views: 24
  • Message 27 of 226

Re: Slow/lagging computer when using external monitor on my X1 Extreme

2019-09-10, 21:53 PM

Thanks You Informationss - Agen Sbobet

 

http://bit.ly/2ktbald 
http://bit.ly/2lxOKiP
http://bit.ly/2jVvsn2
http://bit.ly/2kq88hq
http://bit.ly/2lYYbbv
http://bit.ly/2lY6eoR
http://bit.ly/2lY7ckY
http://bit.ly/2jTmC9k

 

https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rphv/maxbet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://mix.com/!n6TWCUOu:idn-poker-%7C-agen-poker-online-terpercaya-di-indonesia?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=article_profile&utm_term=button
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rn5h/sbobet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rmlx/poker_online_idn/
https://mix.com/!MTkzYTFk:maxbet-ibcbet%7Cmaxbet-online-%7C-ibcbet-online?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=article_profile&utm_term=button
https://mix.com/soviantundra/posts
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d0wxji/agen_judi_online_terpercaya_bandar_sbobet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://mix.com/!Y2VjMDU0:prediksi-bola-jitu-%7C-agen-judi-online-terpercaya-di-indonesia?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=article_profile&utm_term=button
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1sev3/tangkas_net/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://mix.com/!X42H-g8x:tangkas-net-%7C-tangkas-%7C-tangkas-online?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=article_profile&utm_term=button
https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187600575632/tangkas-net
https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187600669512/sbobet
https://id.pinterest.com/daffa0124/httpjavabetsportcom/
http://sco.lt/9Asl8a
http://sco.lt/61jGAC

https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187600575632/tangkas-net
https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187600669512/sbobet
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rphv/maxbet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rn5h/sbobet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1rmlx/poker_online_idn/
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d0wxji/agen_judi_online_terpercaya_bandar_sbobet/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://www.reddit.com/user/javabet11/comments/d1sev3/tangkas_net/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
https://sensico.wordpress.com/2019/09/10/sbobet/
https://sensico.wordpress.com/2019/09/10/panduan-sbobet/
https://sensico.wordpress.com/2019/09/10/panduan-lengkap-maxbet/
https://sensico.wordpress.com/2019/09/10/panduan-baccarat/
https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187600669512/sbobet
https://javabet11.tumblr.com/post/187603699717/panduan-bingo
https://www.diigo.com/annotated/d59e9850949846e489297ec9db18e6c6

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-11-2019

HK

3 Signins

23 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2019
  • Location: HK
  • Views: 23
  • Message 28 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-11, 8:06 AM
Awesome. It works for me too.
Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-11-2019

HK

3 Signins

23 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2019
  • Location: HK
  • Views: 23
  • Message 29 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-11, 8:08 AM

My issue is same as described. When it is on extended screen only, there is a lag on the screen.  I did the following and is now resolved.

 

Go to device manager/ display adapters/ intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 – disable and re-enable the device by clicking properties/ drivers tab.

Reply
Options

27 Posts

06-08-2019

BE

57 Signins

365 Page Views

  • Posts: 27
  • Registered: ‎06-08-2019
  • Location: BE
  • Views: 365
  • Message 30 of 226

Re: X1 extreme screen lag on "second screen only"

2019-09-18, 6:34 AM
I still have the issue despite running all updates from vantage. Or are these not available from vantage?

@other people confirming the fix. Are you sure it's really fixed? Because running the update requires you to reboot and rebooting also temporarily fixes the issue.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete