cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
pcm007
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Location: Germany
Views: 2,737
Message 1 of 7

X300 standby issues

Hi All,

 

I have this issue with my new x300 notebook. It does not go into standby/hibernation mode when NOT connected on my companies network. I have updated the relevant drivers (Intel chip set, power manager, network adapter etc) via the lenovo support web page but still no possibility for standby/hibernation when not in the network. 

 

The issue is that the x300 goes into the generel windows screen stating 'preparing for standby' and then freezes. 

 

This is quit a big issue for me, I am travelling a lot and paid 2500€ for this notebook!

 

Thanks for any tips!

 

Patrick

SuperMod
SuperMod
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎11-23-2007
Location: US
Views: 2,722
Message 2 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues

welcome to the forum.

 

what OS are you using?   did you install specific software from your company to access their network?   do you have power management enabled on your network adapter?

ThinkStation P700      ThinkPad X1C7

pcm007
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Location: Germany
Views: 2,679
Message 3 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues

- OS: windows XP professional

- No specific company software to access network except the VPN client which is rarely used

- Regarding the power management enabled on your network adapter. How do I do this? Where do I have to look?

 

Thanks for the help!

 

 

nwan
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-02-2008
Location: Davis, Ca
Views: 2,452
Message 4 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues

My boss uses thinkpad x300. He told me that his laptop has the same problem. Have you find out how to solve this problem?

Thanks,

Ning

Message Edited by nwan on 10-01-2008 04:19 PM
Message Edited by nwan on 10-01-2008 04:19 PM
cmsj
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-02-2008
Location: London
Views: 2,431
Message 5 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues

Does it work in Vista? I didn't think the X300 was sold with XP?

 

(I have an X300, but I wiped the disk on day one to install Ubuntu Smiley Happy

X300User
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Location: Malaysia
Views: 2,347
Message 6 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues

I'm having this freezing problem on my X300 when wireless is turned on and being used.

 

Is there a fix to this problem? I have also updated all Window Vista patches.

 

 

Highlighted
wizll
Punch Card
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Location: Bay Area
Views: 2,312
Message 7 of 7

Re: X300 standby issues


@X300User wrote:

I'm having this freezing problem on my X300 when wireless is turned on and being used.

 

Is there a fix to this problem? I have also updated all Window Vista patches.

 

 


 

although this is somewhat derailing the thread, I too have experienced lockups when streaming media through the wireless.

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors