Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
prerit86
Paper Tape
Views: 1,467
Message 1 of 5

Yellow tint on X1 Carbon (2016) display

I just received my X1 carbon (4th gen) today. The whites on the display have a visible yellow tint. I believe this is related to color management or display calibration. It seems the colors looks correct and good but I would like the whites to look white as well.

How do I solve it?

Captain-Price
Fanfold Paper
Views: 1,458
Message 2 of 5

Re: Yellow tint on X1 Carbon (2016) display

Hopefully it isn't a faulty monitor, but try reviewing this link.

http://www.howto-connect.com/adjust-brightness-and-contrast-on-windows-10-desktop/

- Price 

Helping the community by putting the unity, in community.
prerit86
Paper Tape
Views: 1,455
Message 3 of 5

I have been trying this but I feel that I am not an expert and therefore would likely not be able to get the best settings. I am hoping there is some standard setting or set color profile that I can apply. I looked up online and could see various .icc files but none of them worked for me.

Captain-Price
Fanfold Paper
Views: 1,452
Message 4 of 5

Yeah, I'm not a huge expert in contrast settings as well. I'd keep looking around on YouTube but do keep in mind, if you can't fix it within a week, refund it (depends on their refund policy). I've had terrible experience with Lenovo products (not the only one either). First 6-9 months they're awesome but after that, you'll slowly start experiencing issues, slowness, crashing, freezing, etc. Just my word of advise Smiley Wink 

- Price 

Helping the community by putting the unity, in community.
JFriend33
Fanfold Paper
Views: 1,417
Message 5 of 5

If you click the windows icon, then open lenovo settings, then click the icon of a monitor, there are some settings there for the paper display.  You are probably in some mode that is meant for different lighting.