Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
envisiondl
Paper Tape
Views: 2,561
Message 1 of 10

Yoga 2nd gen thunderbolt 4 lanes or 2?

Hello.. just bought a 2nd gen Yoga x1.. i7600u/8gb/256gb/OLED for $1100 on the outlet website.  Couple questions if anyone knows.. is the Thunderbolt port 2 or 4 lanes? I'd like to use a  razer core if it's 4. Also can I charge using my Samsung usb C charger?

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Views: 2,544
Message 2 of 10

Re: Yoga 2nd gen thunderbolt 4 lanes or 2?

I am not an expert and I have no way to test it, but when the x1 yoga was being released, I wrote a "first Look" type review.  At that time, I saw a preliminary data sheet that said that the 2 USB-C ports were Thunderbolt-3 compliant, which I think means 4 lanes.  Maybe someone else can confirm or augment my statement.

As far as the charger, I would need to see the specs, but if it is a phone charger, my guess is "no".  It needs to be multi-voltage and able to put out 20V 3.5 amps

Rich

I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
envisiondl
Paper Tape
Views: 2,516
Message 3 of 10

looks like it's thunderbolt 3 with 4 lanes.. 40gbps.. straight from a Lenovo rep running down the highlights of the laptop on youtube... so that's awesome!  

ravenkira
What's DOS?
Views: 2,462
Message 4 of 10

OLED version for 1100? Can you please point me to the deal or share the coupons pls
ThinkBox
Token Ring
Views: 2,455
Message 5 of 10

i hope this will help.... 

ThinkpadNumber of TB3 Ports Number of PCIe lanes

P501x4
T470p0-
ThinkPad X1 Carbon 5th gen2x4
ThinkPad T4701x4
Thinkpad Yoga 3701x4
Thinkpad X1 Yoga 2nd gen2x4
Thinkpad T5701x2

Lenovo Ideapad Number of TB3 Ports Number of PCIe lanes

Miix 7201x4
Yoga 7201x2

Best Regards....

envisiondl