cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
koblongata
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-22-2015
Location: Taiwan
Views: 3,360
Message 1 of 12

trackpoint scroll speed

Is there a way to increase trackpoint scroll (with middle button) speed? it's too slow!

Guru
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,353
Message 2 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

I assume you've tried adjusting the TrackPoint firmness?

Apply this registry patch:
https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-T400-T500-and-newer-T/Vertical-scrolling-got-reset-everytime-I...

Go to Mouse Properties > Wheel tab. Set the number of lines scrolled to what you want to it to scroll.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
TechSavvy
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-21-2015
Location: US
Views: 3,313
Message 3 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

@ColonelONeill - How do you adjust trackpoint firmness?

____________________________________________________________
2017 5th Gen. X1 Carbon + 2017 X1 Yoga 2nd Gen OLED
Guru
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,296
Message 4 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

Go to Mouse Properties > UltraNav tab > TrackPoint Settings.

There's a slider for TrackPoint sensitivity.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
TechSavvy
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-21-2015
Location: US
Views: 3,276
Message 5 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed


@ColonelONeill wrote:
Go to Mouse Properties > UltraNav tab > TrackPoint Settings.

There's a slider for TrackPoint sensitivity.

So odd...no TrackPoint sensitivity option for me on my 3rd Gen X1 with the Synaptics driver.  Also looked at my X220 and didn't see it there either.  There is only TrackPoint Pointing Speed as an option on both computers.

 

I have been looking for some way to adjust the TrackPoint sensitivity for some time!

____________________________________________________________
2017 5th Gen. X1 Carbon + 2017 X1 Yoga 2nd Gen OLED
Guru
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,260
Message 6 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

Got a screenshot? They might just have renamed it the option.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
TechSavvy
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-21-2015
Location: US
Views: 3,254
Message 7 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

Here is my only option, TrackPoint Pointing Speed...

 

Trackpoint Settings.jpg

____________________________________________________________
2017 5th Gen. X1 Carbon + 2017 X1 Yoga 2nd Gen OLED
Guru
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,247
Message 8 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

Which driver version are you using?

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
TechSavvy
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎02-21-2015
Location: US
Views: 3,236
Message 9 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed


@ColonelONeill wrote:
Which driver version are you using?

19.0.16

____________________________________________________________
2017 5th Gen. X1 Carbon + 2017 X1 Yoga 2nd Gen OLED
Guru
Posts: 9,598
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,233
Message 10 of 12

Re: trackpoint scroll speed

Ech. I don't know of a way to force the newer machines to use the classic Synaptics control panel.

Maybe try forcing this driver instead:
http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/downloads/DS101836

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Top Kudoed Authors