cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
feyi1986
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-15-2012
Location: Denmark
Views: 3,583
Message 1 of 6

[x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

I am very curious how the built-in RAM of x1 carbon is arranged ? Is it in single channel or dual channel ? 

lead_org Microsoft MVP Contributor
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Views: 3,578
Message 2 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

single channel.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Location: Raleigh, NC
Views: 3,518
Message 3 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

Hello feyi1986,

 

 The X1 Carbon has Dual Channel Built-in RAM. 

 

x1dual.png

 

This is a shot of a Diagram I have of the X1 Carbon internals.

As you can see it is Dual Channel.

 

The on-board memory is DDR3L and  Dual channel at 1333MHZ, of course traveling to the Intel Ivy Bridge on the X1 Carbon.

 

Hope this helps,

 

Alex

 

Moderator Note; edited on request of poster


Was this or another post on the forum helpful? Click the star on the left side of the screen to give kudos! Did someone solve the problem you encountered? Click Solution Provided to let us know!

What we Do in Life will Echo through Eternity. -Maximus Aurelius
feyi1986
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-15-2012
Location: Denmark
Views: 3,366
Message 4 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

Thanks you Alex. I was just confused by the term '1 DIMM' stated on the specs sheet.
Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Location: Raleigh, NC
Views: 3,346
Message 5 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

The 1 DIMM stated is due to the one stick of RAM that is the on-board RAM. 

Also, you should know that the i5 is available with 8gb of RAM but the i7 is only available with 4gb.  At the time being anyways.

 

Glad I could help,

 

Alex

 


Was this or another post on the forum helpful? Click the star on the left side of the screen to give kudos! Did someone solve the problem you encountered? Click Solution Provided to let us know!

What we Do in Life will Echo through Eternity. -Maximus Aurelius
lead_org Microsoft MVP Contributor
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Views: 3,261
Message 6 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

1 dimm slot can support dual channel mode?
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors