English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

08-15-2012

Denmark

2 Signins

33 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-15-2012
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 33
  • Message 1 of 6

[x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-15, 9:50 AM

I am very curious how the built-in RAM of x1 carbon is arranged ? Is it in single channel or dual channel ? 

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

20986 Posts

12-20-2008

Australia, Melbourne

20622 Signins

444194 Page Views

  • Posts: 20986
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2008
  • Location: Australia, Melbourne
  • Views: 444194
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-15, 10:43 AM
single channel.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Reply
Options

411 Posts

07-19-2012

Raleigh, NC

222 Signins

14833 Page Views

  • Posts: 411
  • Registered: ‎07-19-2012
  • Location: Raleigh, NC
  • Views: 14833
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-15, 16:44 PM

Hello feyi1986,

 

 The X1 Carbon has Dual Channel Built-in RAM. 

 

x1dual.png

 

This is a shot of a Diagram I have of the X1 Carbon internals.

As you can see it is Dual Channel.

 

The on-board memory is DDR3L and  Dual channel at 1333MHZ, of course traveling to the Intel Ivy Bridge on the X1 Carbon.

 

Hope this helps,

 

Alex

 

Moderator Note; edited on request of poster


Was this or another post on the forum helpful? Click the star on the left side of the screen to give kudos! Did someone solve the problem you encountered? Click Solution Provided to let us know!

What we Do in Life will Echo through Eternity. -Maximus Aurelius

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-15-2012

Denmark

2 Signins

33 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-15-2012
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 33
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-17, 11:05 AM
Thanks you Alex. I was just confused by the term '1 DIMM' stated on the specs sheet.
Reply
Options

411 Posts

07-19-2012

Raleigh, NC

222 Signins

14833 Page Views

  • Posts: 411
  • Registered: ‎07-19-2012
  • Location: Raleigh, NC
  • Views: 14833
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-17, 13:06 PM

The 1 DIMM stated is due to the one stick of RAM that is the on-board RAM. 

Also, you should know that the i5 is available with 8gb of RAM but the i7 is only available with 4gb.  At the time being anyways.

 

Glad I could help,

 

Alex

 


Was this or another post on the forum helpful? Click the star on the left side of the screen to give kudos! Did someone solve the problem you encountered? Click Solution Provided to let us know!

What we Do in Life will Echo through Eternity. -Maximus Aurelius
Reply
Options

20986 Posts

12-20-2008

Australia, Melbourne

20622 Signins

444194 Page Views

  • Posts: 20986
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2008
  • Location: Australia, Melbourne
  • Views: 444194
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: [x1 carbon] single channel or dual channel RAM?

2012-08-18, 1:26 AM
1 dimm slot can support dual channel mode?
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete