English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

24 Posts

09-22-2010

Croatia

81 Signins

763 Page Views

  • Posts: 24
  • Registered: ‎09-22-2010
  • Location: Croatia
  • Views: 763
  • Message 1 of 3

x100e RAM Question (difference between PC2-5300 and PC-5300)

2011-10-30, 14:17 PM

Hello,

I am about to upgrade my x100e's empty RAM slot with 2 GB

I already found out  here that best RAM for x100e is :"PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM 667MHz SO-DIMM-MEMORY"

In my local store they have SO DIMM PC-5300, 2 GB, KINGMAX, DDR2 667 MHz.

So what is difference between PC2-5300 and PC-5300. Can i buy that kingmax pc-5300, is that compatible with my x100e and will it be slower then recomended PC2-5300?

please help

 

here's my spec.

Athlon MV40(1.6GHz), 1GB RAM, 160GB 5400rpm HD, 11.6in 1366x768 LCD, ATI Radeon HD2200, 802.11bgn wireless, WWAN upgradeable, Bluetooth, 1Gb Ethernet, UltraNav, 3c Li-Ion, WinXP Professional SP3

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

9605 Posts

12-27-2009

CA

3311 Signins

95268 Page Views

  • Posts: 9605
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 95268
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: x100e RAM Question (difference between PC2-5300 and PC-5300)

2011-10-30, 16:12 PM
It looks like it's a mislabelling by the store... It should be called PC2-5300. AFAIK, if it's DDR2, it should be PC2.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

24 Posts

09-22-2010

Croatia

81 Signins

763 Page Views

  • Posts: 24
  • Registered: ‎09-22-2010
  • Location: Croatia
  • Views: 763
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: x100e RAM Question (difference between PC2-5300 and PC-5300)

2011-10-30, 22:38 PM

Yeah, that's what i was thinking too but i couldn't check it on KINGMAX website because it is blocked right now.

Thank you very much.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save