cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Viper_Bravo
Blue Screen Again
Views: 2,521
Message 1 of 6

Need some info before purchase of a x200T!

Hey all, 

I need a bit of info before a actually order a x200 Tablet.  First off I'm a graphic designer and I want the x200T so when im on the go I can do some drawing,note taking, and still have the convertible function..  I still plan on getting a WACOM Intuos 4 for home/work drawing use, so please not comments on "just get this or that". Smiley Happy  

1. What I am wondering is how easy is it to get the x200T screen working with the Wacom drivers for pressure sensitivity?

2.  What is the max lvl of sensitivity, I have herd that with the Wacom drivers is 512lvl.

3.  With the Verizon 3G WWan there is still GPS?  Im starting to travel more so I can use a internal GPS with a pc, IE none cellular, mapping software.

4.  In the realm of drawing and designers, what are its biggest drawbacks in this felid?

Thanks all for ANY and ALL help!

lead_org Microsoft MVP Contributor
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Views: 2,516
Message 2 of 6

Re: Need some info before purchase of a x200T!

can only answer you question 4, as i am not a Tablet user other than using the X61t for doing some simple work. The GPU on most tablet PC are not that fanatastic compared to the higher power discrete unit, which is expected since heat is the big problem with many GPU. 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Viper_Bravo
Blue Screen Again
Views: 2,513
Message 3 of 6