Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Pete838
Fanfold Paper
Views: 1,146
Message 1 of 5

New to tablets and Lenovo: a couple of questions

Hello all,

First I'll say hello to the community. Hello.

I'm new to Lenovo machines, having mostly Dell and HP machines in the past. I am thoroughly impressed with everything about my x201t so far, but I have a couple of questions.

I purchased my x201t in the second hand market at a steep disocunt (under $1k with the 3 year warranty including accidental damage). Mfg. in 8/2010, the battery only had 8 cycles on it. Physically perfect in every way.

When I got the machine it obviously had a 'fresh' install of W7Pro-64, and had no bloat ware or even Lenovo functionality software. No problem, I can outfit it myself. I've reinstalled everything from Lenovo's site that looked relevant, but a couple of issues and unresolved questions. First, I'll post my equipment spec:

Parts shipped with your system  

Type:  3093-42U [change]   

Serial #:  xxxxxxxx [change]   

Mfg part #  FRU part #       Description     Serviceable?   

0A33230 ... ... YES   

13N7285 13N7293 FLAT PANEL DISPLAYS; FRU LCD 12.1 WIDEVI YES   

41R0625 55Y3713 2GB DDR3 1067 LOW HALOGEN YES   

42T0707 13N7268 12.1 INCH LCD DISPLAY FRU YES   

42T3638 42T3671 KEYBOARD FRU YES   

42T4565 42T4658 SANYO 8 CELL BATTERY FRU YES   

42T5093 0000000 LINE CORD:LINE CORDS NO   

42X4525 0000000 LABELS; ENERGY STAR LOGO LABEL - SYSTEM NO   

45N7019 45N7251 TRYS C160 HGST YES   

45N7250 45N7251 TRYS C160 HGST YES   

60Y3198 60Y3199 FRU BCM2070 BT NO   

60Y3230 60Y3231 802.11 ADAPTER FRU YES   

60Y5199 63Y2082 FRU PLANAR I7-620LM LV TPM YES   

60Y7415 76Y1497 CARAMEL-3 WINDOWS7 PROFESSIONAL64 RDVD U YES   

63Y2004 0000000 PLANAR INTEL CALPELLA SLXXXX #1 W/COIN B NO   

71Y3514 0000000 COA LABEL:LABELS NO   

92P1156 42T5282 65 WATT 2 PIN AC ADAPTER FRU YES