Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Crisjovano
Fanfold Paper
Views: 485
Message 1 of 4

X220T vs. ThinkPad Tablet.

I have a X220T. And I am thinking to buy a ThinkPad Tablet android too. But I am not sure if it will add anything in my life. 

I have a lot of windows application in my computer, I am a programmer. And read and write a PDF a lot. And I don't like the idea to carry two hardware with me (X220T and ThinkPad Tablet). The ThinkPad Tablet is good, light, camera, battery life. But I am not sure if it worth buying one, since I have the X220T. I am not sure if it is really necessary. 

committed88
Token Ring
Views: 465
Message 2 of 4

Re: X220T vs. ThinkPad Tablet.

This is largely a question of preference. 

If you value weight and battery life over functionality then the thinkpad tablet is a good investment. 

If you however, value performance, ability, and sheer functionality above weight and size, then the thinkpad tablet is a waste of money. 

The x220t can be made to last battery wise just as long (and longer) than the thinkpad tablet. It is a beast in comparison spec wise to the tablet. It's keyboard is a dream, and the wacom implementation is superior in most aspects to the n-trig used on the thinkpad tablet. 

If it was up to me, I wouldn't even look at the thinkpad tablet. 

That said I love the way the thinkpad tablet looks. If they stuff x86/x64 guts in there, I would be the first in line to buy it. 

-If this post was helpful maybe consider giving me a kudos for it.
Thinkpad x230 -i5, 16gb RAM, 240gb SSD, 500gb 7.2k hdd, win 8.1 pro
Thinkpad x220t - multi-touch, i7, 16gb RAM, 80gb SSD, 320gb 7.2k hdd, win 7 pro 64
AQ_OC
Punch Card
Views: 451
Message 3 of 4

I think it is not merely a question of perference...but more a question of how you like to work and whether you value flexibility or not.