Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team

Community Spotlight

Visit the Community Blog

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-30-2009
Location: Germany
0 Kudos

Problems with slow RD120 and Windows 2003 R2 Enterprise (32bit)

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I just installed Windows R2 2003 Enterprise SP2 to a RD120 with 10GB RAM.

Everything went fine installing Windows and VMware Server.

 

After copying a vm-guest from another Windows-host and opening the vm-console on the RD120 the whole system nearly freezes when starting the vmware-console, showing normal cpu-usage (1-2%) in the taskmanager (???)

It takes minutes after the console opens.

 

Any idea what could be wrong?

 

I have two 500GB SATA hdds running as RAID-1 using the onboard Raid-Controller.

 

 

Thanksa lot in advance for your help.

 

 

Message Edited by TSCH on 16-07-2009 02:02 PM
Kind regards

TSCH
Highlighted
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-30-2009
Location: Germany
0 Kudos

Re: Problems with slow RD120 and Windows 2003 R2 Enterprise (32bit)

[ Edited ]

Edit:

 

Seems that VMware has nothing to do with my problem.

 

When copying over network the server nearly freezes (rdp-connection) but nothing in the task-manager cpu-utilisation is 1%.

Starting the vm-guest takes a looooooooot of time.

 

Do you have any advice what could be wrong on our system?

 

Thanks a lot.

 

 

Kind regards

 

TSCH

Message Edited by TSCH on 16-07-2009 02:01 PM
Message Edited by TSCH on 16-07-2009 02:02 PM
Kind regards

TSCH