Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Smart OfficeThinkSmart
All Forum Topics
Options

148 Posts

05-14-2014

Canada

102 Signins

984 Page Views

  • Posts: 148
  • Registered: ‎05-14-2014
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 984
  • Message 1 of 3

Deploy Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on ThinkSmart Hub 500?

2021-06-28, 15:41 PM

Hey Lenovo Community,

 

Got a question about deploying Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on a Lenovo ThinkSmart Hub 500 (10V5). 

 

I'm trying to do it based on this documentation from Microsoft: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/rooms/console#Reimage

 

The issue I am running into is that it requires an up-to-date version of Windows 10 Enterprise 20H2. I tried downloading it using the 20H2 Media Creation Tool using this method: https://winaero.com/download-windows-10-enterprise-iso-with-media-creation-tool/

 

but when it asks me to point to the root of install media, it detects that the media was created using the media creation tool and doesn't allow me to create the installation media for the Microsoft Teams Rooms Console.

 

I also tried to go to the Volume Licensing Service Center and the only version of Windows 10 Enterprise is old (dated back to 2015) and when I try to create the installation media, it won't proceed because it's too old.

 

I reloaded the ThinkSmart Hub 500 and it currently has 1909, trying to update to 20H2, but seemingly won't go past 1909.

 

My question is... is it even possible to deploy Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on the ThinkSmart Hub 500 or is there another way to go about deploying the Microsoft Teams Rooms console on the ThinkSmart Hub 500?

 

Thanks in advance!

Reply
Answer
Options

148 Posts

05-14-2014

Canada

102 Signins

984 Page Views

  • Posts: 148
  • Registered: ‎05-14-2014
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 984

Re:Deploy Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on ThinkSmart Hub 500?

2021-07-15, 18:04 PM
Thanks, Eric. I was able to use the push-button recovery method and hold F11 to get into recovery options.
Reply

Replies(2)
Options

10 Posts

05-27-2020

Canada

12 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎05-27-2020
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 55
  • Message 2 of 3

Re:Deploy Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on ThinkSmart Hub 500?

2021-07-08, 14:23 PM

Have you tried reimaging with the Lenovo media?

 

https://support.lenovo.com/lenovorecovery , and drop the serial # in for specific media.

 

You will need a USB stick.

Reply
Answer
Options

148 Posts

05-14-2014

Canada

102 Signins

984 Page Views

  • Posts: 148
  • Registered: ‎05-14-2014
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 984
  • Message 3 of 3

Re:Deploy Microsoft Teams Rooms Console on ThinkSmart Hub 500?

2021-07-15, 18:04 PM
Thanks, Eric. I was able to use the push-button recovery method and hold F11 to get into recovery options.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms