Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Irusha2000
What's DOS?
Views: 714
Message 101 of 117

Re: Linux compatibility with Yoga C930

Hello! I bought the wonderful laptop Lenovo Yoga C930! It has a Windows 10 operating system preinstalled. I work as a psychologist and one of the requirements of the health insurance scheme was that I use a separate computer to work with it. I installed ubuntu 18 on my laptop for my needs, all works fine, but I cannot connect the built-in microphone, which I need for psychological counseling via Skype. What do you recommend to do: purchase and install a second Windows, buy an external microphone, or will this problem be solved now and Ubuntu will be able to see the built-in microphone?

Pallamas
Blue Screen Again
Views: 703
Message 102 of 117

Hi all,  I am running a dal boot W10 and Ubuntu19.04.  When using Ubuntu, my screen flickers alot, dimmer, brighter.  I tried covering  up the  cam and sure enough there is a bright sensor that controls the dimming.  However the dimming is much more sensitive in Ubuntu than in Windows.  Has anyone found a way to tweek the screen brightness sensitivity?

Pallamas
Blue Screen Again
Views: 701
Message 103 of 117

Hey, Irusha I have had the same problem. Skype works fine in W10 but in Ubuntu I have to use a logitech headset. I will keep playing.

lenovotv
Token Ring
Views: 613
Message 104 of 117

Of those running Linux on C930 4K screen version, how is the fan noise when doing basic productivity, web browsing and youtube viewing (on battery vs. on AC outlet)? Is it dead silent, some fan noise some time, always noisy, etc.?

Pallamas
Blue Screen Again
Views: 601
Message 105 of 117

I have not  noticed any noise historically.  

Watching The Mueller Show for last hour on YouTube.  I cannot hear the fan at all.   

I unplugged power and watched for 5 minutes. Again no fan noise. 

lenovotv
Token Ring
Views: 584
Message 106 of 117

What is your system configuration? CPU?
Pallamas