Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Software and Operating SystemWindows 8.1, 8, 7, Vista and XP Discussions
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

04-24-2008

Baghdad

6 Signins

79 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-24-2008
  • Location: Baghdad
  • Views: 79
  • Message 1 of 4

Error Code 0x8007007e

2008-04-24, 9:02 AM
My R50p failed but is still under warranty.  The problem that I am having is getting the files off of my old hard drive.   I have another R50p that I put my old hard drive in but this error code 0x08007007e keeps popping up.  Can someone please help me?  I am deployed to Iraq and can not get my machine serviced until I get it back stateside and I have classes to finish.
 
thanks
Reply
Options

4351 Posts

12-02-2007

United States of America

9165 Signins

200003 Page Views

  • Posts: 4351
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2007
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 200003
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Error Code 0x8007007e

2008-05-05, 4:53 AM
Hello,
 
Do you have access to an external USB drive enclosure in which to mount the hard disk drive from the failed R50p?  If so, you may be able to connect the hard disk drive from the failed R50p to the working R50p and copy your files from the external drive to the working R50p.
 
Regards,
 
Aryeh Goretsky
 


I am a volunteer and neither a Lenovo nor a Microsoft employee.

L380 YogaP50 (20EN-*)P51sP72 (20MB-*)P43sS230u (3347-4HU)T23 (2648-LU7)T42 (2378-R4U)T43p (2678-H7U)T61p (6459-CTO)W510 (4318-CTO)W530 (2441-4R3)X100e (3508-CTO)X120e (0596-CTO)X220 (4286-CTO)X250 (20CM-*)X1e gen3X1 Yoga gen 5X12 gen1X13 gen1Yoga 370

Communities: English Deutsche Español Português Русскоязычное Česká Slovenská Українська Język Polski Moto English


Need an answer, fast? Try using Browser Search to find it in the Lenovo and Moto Community
Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-06-2008

United States

68 Signins

714 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-06-2008
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 714
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Error Code 0x8007007e

2008-05-05, 13:48 PM
Here is a Microsoft listing of all reasons and solutions for this error code:

http://support.microsoft.com/search/default.aspx?mode=a&catalog=LCID%3d1033&1033comm=1&spid=global&query=0x8007007e

Try these to solve your problem.

Steve
Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-25-2009

Jandira - SP - Brazil

3 Signins

31 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-25-2009
  • Location: Jandira - SP - Brazil
  • Views: 31
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Error Code 0x8007007e FingerPrint Software

2009-03-25, 18:52 PM

 Hello,

 

I have the following problem when I open the ThinkVantage Fingerprint.

HRESULT:0X8007007E
Some of you know how to solve this problem.

 

Thanks,

 

Jose Carlos

Message Edited by sepjcarlos on 03-25-2009 11:54 AM
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms