Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Software and Operating SystemWindows 8.1, 8, 7, Vista and XP Discussions
All Forum Topics
Options

8 Posts

09-25-2009

Washington

5 Signins

81 Page Views

• Views: 81
  • Message 1 of 6

VISTA problems

2009-10-19, 20:04 PM

Operating system on PC has been a problem child since birth of it., No products really run well if it doesn’t take the software operating system  down, and now they come out with a new version  so we are to just fork over another cost to fix the other operating system,,,,because of the faults of operating system.  I purchased a new PC for my son, A Y530 laptop and had this operating system on it,,once we put on a Virus protector its been a mess since.  Also read the article in USA today via Edward C. Baig  of Oct 16th copy in Money section.  It hits it on the door nob.  I’m a tech and this totally amazes me an operating system that it was ever released or a stepping method of marketing for the new operating system was the approch.  To me if we bought a PC with the said operating system we should get a copy of new operating system also.  Just for the fix of the problem child system.  The bad operating system was released Jan 30 2007 and never has run, always slow and a problem with being compatible with other products and messes up the operating system.  My son is away at school(college) and this has been a tolerating problem of constant reboot to keep working, and no fix has been made via calls to microsoft nor IBM.  The PC is costly and its not like we are going to keep buying one that works until we get one that works.  My suggestion is why not look at apple;s software it seems more stable, any help can help at this point.  I suspect I'll have to fork over the 200.00 for the new operating system  at this point.  Just amazing.

Options

4 Posts

05-19-2008

USA

198 Signins

1424 Page Views

• Views: 1424
  • Message 2 of 6