Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionY Gaming Accessories & Curved Gaming Monitors
All Forum Topics
Answer
Options

10979 Posts

08-17-2015

Slovakia

26845 Signins

587450 Page Views

  • Posts: 10979
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2015
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 587450
  • Message 31 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-01-22, 13:24 PM

The FW update was now also released officially on our Support page, under the following link.

 

If you have already updated the FW of your monitor with the file which we have provided in the forums, you don't have to do so again, as it is the same version as was just made available on the support page.

 

Juraj
German, Czech & Slovak Community Lead


EN : Welcome to the Community! Have you already participated in the forum survey? Please, let us know what you like about our forum and what we can improve. We listen to your feedback!

DE : Willkommen in der Community! Hatten Sie bereits an der Foren Umfrage teilgenommen? Wir benötigen die folgenden Informationen. Wir hören zu und lesen Ihre Kommentare gerne!

CZ/SK : Vítejte v Komunitě! Už jste se zúčastnili našeho průzkumu fóra? Potřebujeme následující informace. S radostí posloucháme a čteme vaše komentáře!
_
Communities: English Deutsch Español Portugues Русскоязычное Česká Slovenská Українська Moto English
_

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

1 Posts

01-21-2021

Germany

6 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎01-21-2021
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 10
  • Message 32 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-01-22, 19:45 PM

This bricked my Monitor... 

I get mine replaced now

Reply
Options

10979 Posts

08-17-2015

Slovakia

26845 Signins

587450 Page Views

  • Posts: 10979
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2015
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 587450
  • Message 33 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-01-24, 15:56 PM

I'm not sure what bricked the monitor in your case, but I would note about the FW update the following - the FW update needs to be flashed while the monitor is connected as the primary and only display to the machine, and it needs to be connected via DP to DP, over its native connection, not using any adapters.

 

Juraj
German, Czech & Slovak Community Lead


EN : Welcome to the Community! Have you already participated in the forum survey? Please, let us know what you like about our forum and what we can improve. We listen to your feedback!

DE : Willkommen in der Community! Hatten Sie bereits an der Foren Umfrage teilgenommen? Wir benötigen die folgenden Informationen. Wir hören zu und lesen Ihre Kommentare gerne!

CZ/SK : Vítejte v Komunitě! Už jste se zúčastnili našeho průzkumu fóra? Potřebujeme následující informace. S radostí posloucháme a čteme vaše komentáře!
_
Communities: English Deutsch Español Portugues Русскоязычное Česká Slovenská Українська Moto English
_

Reply
Options

28 Posts

04-01-2020

United States of America

49 Signins

360 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎04-01-2020
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 360
  • Message 34 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-01-29, 4:31 AM

The issue seems to have stabilized in Windows.  However, in my Fedora 33 OS, it's still enters power save mode. It's very frustrating.  I shouldn't be limited to only running Windows.  I'm running the latest LTS Nvidia driver.  Who's at fault here?

Reply
Options

6 Posts

01-01-2021

United States of America

9 Signins

15 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 15
  • Message 35 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-04, 15:38 PM

I updated few weeks ago, no more black screen issues at 165Hz on my 1080 TI.

 

Thanks!

 

For 1080 Ti useres, make sure to have the latest 457.x version drivers. The newer drivers cause black screen issues which is a known problem with various nvdia cards.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

01-10-2021

Canada

4 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2021
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 20
  • Message 36 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-05, 0:06 AM

Have you tried the nvidia G-Sync pendulum demo?
I'm still getting blank screens on the 457.x drivers on my 1080Ti

Reply
Options

3 Posts

01-10-2021

Canada

4 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-10-2021
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 20
  • Message 37 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-07, 18:04 PM
To update on this. It seems to be working after I reupdated the monitor with the LG1.5 patch and disconnected my other monitors beforehand. Using the latest 457.x NVidia drivers suggested by ZzBloopzZ
Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-10-2021

Germany

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-10-2021
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 5
  • Message 38 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-10, 15:10 PM

Is this Firmware also working for the g27q-20 with the same black screen issued?

Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-10-2021

United States of America

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-10-2021
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 5
  • Message 39 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-10, 16:09 PM

I've updated the firmware and installed the latest 457.xx drivers, but I still get black screen issues with G-Sync on. Is my monitor faulty??

Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-14-2021

Canada

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-14-2021
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 5
  • Message 40 of 66

Re:Y27q-20 firmware

2021-02-14, 18:42 PM

I wanted to comment to say that I followed the instructions of only having my main monitor connected, closed all other apps, disabled my antivirus just in case. I updated the firmware by running ISPTool.exe with admin privileges. I'm still getting blackscreens, I am running on nvidia driver 461.40 though on my 3080.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms