Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DdraigWerdd
Fanfold Paper
Views: 617
Message 1 of 9

Yoga Book 930C to External Drive?

Hello all,

I have been searching to see if it is possible to connect an external hard drive to the Yoga Book 930C so that I can import/export Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote files to and from my external hard drive to the Yoga Book via the Yoga Book's USB-C. Is this possible?

Overall I work as a professor thus I am hoping to use a Yoga Book 930C for note taking at conferences, classes, and meetings (taking both text and math/chemical formulae notes). As such I would like to be able to transfer the notes from OneNotes to my laptop as well as have my Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files on my Yoga Book so that I can work on materials as time allows.

Thank you!

Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Views: 599
Message 2 of 9

Re: Yoga Book 930C to External Drive?

Absolutely. Depending on your external hard drive, you may need a USB type A to USB-C adapter. But it'll work. 

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo. I love beer.
DdraigWerdd
Fanfold Paper
Views: 594
Message 3 of 9

Hello!

Outstanding! Thank you! This will make my professional life that much easier as opposed to having to carry a heavy laptop around.

Thanks again!

Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Views: 569
Message 4 of 9

Not sure how much you keep on that external hard drive, but you can save even more weight by using the SD card tray. Micro SD cards come in pretty high capacities, these days. I have my File History, documents and a few videos stored on mine.  For my periodic road trips across Florida, I just toss it in the truck and go. I generally don't even bother with the power supply. Battery life well exceeds my time on the road.

Doc

Highlighted
DdraigWerdd
Fanfold Paper
Views: 561
Message 5 of 9

Hello!