Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Yoga Book CommunityYoga Book (Windows)
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

12-18-2018

United States of America

3 Signins

27 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎12-18-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 27
  • Message 1 of 3

Can't figure out how to configure keyboard on used YogaBook

2018-12-18, 16:46 PM

I bought a used YogaBook off Ebay and it has a keyboard I can't identify. Most the keys work, but I can't figure out how to get things like the key with a backspace on it to actually type a backspace key. I've attached a photo of the keyboard from the auction.

 

Can anyone tell me what layout this is and what I need to configure in Windows to get it to work?

 

Once configured properly, how do I type all three of the characters on the keys with multiple characters?

Reply
Options

3 Posts

12-18-2018

United States of America

3 Signins

27 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎12-18-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 27
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Can't figure out how to configure keyboard on used YogaBook

2018-12-19, 18:09 PM
It's the French Canadian keyboard. Once I set the input to French-Canadian the keys started working as labeled. The "AltCar" key is needed to type a backslash, which is annoying.
Reply
Options

312 Posts

11-19-2016

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

1897 Signins

9880 Page Views

  • Posts: 312
  • Registered: ‎11-19-2016
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 9880
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Can't figure out how to configure keyboard on used YogaBook

2018-12-20, 8:35 AM

Thanks for posting what you worked out - might be useful to others.

 

You might be able to create something that will be useful with this:

 

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx

 

(Microsofts layout creator)

 

I have no idea how well or badly this might work (never tried it) so I'd suggest preparing for possible problems before applying anything - like making a system backup or something. (This can't change the appearance of the halo keyboard - only the actions.) I think you could then set it up so that you could easily switch between the usual layout and your created one. 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms