Did you mean: 
Highlighted
THEMAXIMUMPOWER
Serial Port
Views: 2,712
Message 1 of 21

Lenovo Yoga Book needs to change Windows

Hi

I own a Yoga Book Windows version and i´m really getting nervous about how Lenovo treat this unique Device like a normal Device, i Tried lot of roms (PhoenixOS, BlissOS, Ubuntu, ....) all of them booted successfully but without Sound, bluetooth, halo keyboard, auto rotating(Sensors), sometimes Wifi, ...etc...

As a Dev i dont have the right tools to fix this Bugs (i need the modules or linux drivers for this device) , i really want to talk to a real Lenovo Developer to explain this things to him, i dont want a Technical support who says: thank you for choosing Lenovo,......

So this is an open Message to LENOVO, you need to make at least one of this happend:

1) A BIOS for YB windows that support booting into Fastboot mode, so we can install Android and deleting windows (because yb is overheating under windows 10) or Dual Boot option. (The UEFI BIOS on yoga book based on Insyde so Lenovo can only push InsydeQ2S to the next BIOS update, so we can easily dual booting on yb).

2) Linux Kernel sources, so the other Developers can push the Modules in their Distrubutions, so we can boot other Systems without any Problems.

Thank You

JDGillis
Bit Torrent
Views: 2,679
Message 2 of 21

Re: Lenovo Yoga Book needs to change Windows

No offense intended, but I am not sure why you think that Lenovo would want to take on the support of so many OS's, or intends the YB to be some sort of developer playground... what would be in it for them other than loads more support headaches?  

THEMAXIMUMPOWER
Serial Port
Views: 2,663
Message 3 of 21