Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bmelodie
Fanfold Paper
Views: 12,429
Message 1 of 28

Yoga 2 pro : Worst purchase of my life

Hi, 

I (kind of) apologise for doing this here, but read on and you'll understand why. 

I bought this computer in June 2014. I'm a student, so that was a lot of money for me, more than 1200$CAD. I bought it beause I thought (wrongly it seems) that this was a good laptop that would last for many years, with an excellent screen resolution and some perks that would help me through my university years.

First strike

Shortly after (not even a month), the glass of the screen broke for no obvious reason. After much hair pulling, mails, phone calls and a message on this forum, Lenovo sent me a box in which to return my computer and they fixed the screen, free of charge. (And you'll be happy to know that my screen is now perfectly fine even if my cat walks on it regularly, I dropped the computer (in a bag, but still) a few times and I open it from one corner. So, yeah, despite people telling me at that moment that it was my fault, I more than ever believe there was a FLAW on the original glass used to make the screen) 

Second strike

You would think, a personal computer at that price, they would have checked if it was working properly before selling it. Haha, funny you, NOPE. The yellow color is a complete horror. So your stunning resolution is good for nothing if there's a bit of yellow in what you're looking at. Lenovo tried to fix it with a bios update (which I did, yes) but it's not fixing much. And since the last couple of updates from Windows 10 I have the feeling it just reverted back to the original disgutsing green-brownish-yellow. 

Third strike