Motorola Community

Moto E Phonesmoto e6
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 1 of 14

No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-10, 15:10 PM

I've been trying to get my new Moto E6 setup on Tello for over a week now. I can make calls, send texts, etc, but the data connection doesn't work unless I switch to 3G, which is very slow. Tello support hasn't been able to fix it. The network shows up as Roaming Indicator Off and the APN setup is blank for internet and pam. There is plenty of signal here and no outages. The phone and sim are brand new from Amazon. Can anyone on the Motorola side help?

Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 2 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-10, 21:19 PM

I see other posts about the lack of data connection being a firmware issue on some of the G7's and warnings about not updating the new phone before activation. Unfortunately, I did allow a couple of updates before activating. I guess I'll wait a couple more days to see if anyone can resolve this before sending the phone back to Amazon and picking another brand / carrier.

Reply
Options

1234 Posts

03-11-2019

US

522 Signins

36025 Page Views

  • Posts: 1234
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 36025
  • Message 3 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-11, 14:02 PM

Hi Monstrabilis,

 

Thanks for posting and we would like to look into this. Please update your profile with your current phone, carrier and IMEI -- this will help me investigate. Please make sure that the options under Settings > Motorola Privacy are on as well, and let me know (just reply here) if it's okay for me to look at your apps to see if they are a source of problems.

Need help updating your profile? See here. https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Forum-Feedback/Complete-your-forums-profile/td-p/3339943

 

Best regards,
Zeke
Motorola Support


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 4 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-11, 16:15 PM

Everything should already be in the profile, except you don't list Tello as an option. I would appreciate it if you would take a look. Thanks.

 

Bill

Reply
Options

1234 Posts

03-11-2019

US

522 Signins

36025 Page Views

  • Posts: 1234
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 36025
  • Message 5 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-11, 21:54 PM

Hi Monstrabilis,

 

We'll have to contact you through private message to further assist you. Please check your private message or Email inbox. 

 

Best regards,
Zeke
Motorola Support


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!
This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 6 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-11, 22:32 PM

Nothing there yet, but I'll keep checking.

 

Bill

Reply
Options

5 Posts

12-28-2019

US

5 Signins

179 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎12-28-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 179
  • Message 7 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-29, 1:19 AM
I have the same service Tello and cannot get mobile data.If you come across an answer please share it with me.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 8 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-29, 2:33 AM

Tello and Sprint are still working on it. I will post back when there is a solution. I have been able to get 3G data working, which is better than nothing.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-10-2019

US

44 Signins

445 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-10-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 445
  • Message 9 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-29, 5:57 AM

Which sim card are you using?

Reply
Options

5 Posts

12-28-2019

US

5 Signins

179 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎12-28-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 179
  • Message 10 of 14

Re: No Data on Sprint MVNO Tello

2019-12-29, 20:22 PM

Just got off the phone with a Tello rep and she said that they are working with Sprint to find an answer.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save